We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond my expectations...”
Front of house with attached secure garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house with attached secure garage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Front of house with attached secure garage
View terrace from bedroom
Manuel Antonio beach
24/7 security onsite at the guardhouse near gate entrance
Capuchin monkey cooling off at the pool
3-toed Sloth at house
A 3-toed Sloth climbing a tree at the house
Squirrel monkeys (Mono Titi) at the pool
Villa El Cantico at dusk
Mono titi monkeys at the pool
Mono Titi's
Sloth in the tree
View of Manuel Antonio beach from the house
Majestic evening view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane B
Clarkston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond my expectations...”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This home is even more beautiful than the photos. The location allowed a ton of privacy with close proximity to the beach, grocery store, pharmacy, and restaurants. I'd like to say that Melissa went "above and beyond", but it's more likely that her typical level of hospitality and accommodation IS "above and beyond". She made the days effortless to plan. The tours were top notch, safe and full of adventure. Melissa will guide you to just the right tour(s) for your group. We spent plenty of time in the immaculate pool with the beautiful view. The home comfortably held 12 of us with plenty of space to spread out, find a nook for some privacy or all be together at the huge table for dinner. I highly recommend hiring Sophia and her grandmother, Carmen, to cook for you. The shopping, the cooking, and the clean up will all be done for you. You'll enjoy the freshest catch of the day and some amazing, cooked from scratch, local foods, and it's so reasonably priced. Book this house, you will not regret it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“This was the PERFECT place to stay for the PERFECT vacation!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at El Cantico six years ago and couldn't wait to return! We brought 5 couples back and there was more than enough room to comfortably accommodate our group of twelve. Melissa is beyond sweet, organized and makes sure the vacation is absolutely the best from beginning to end. She made sure every adventure was well planned with top-notch experiences. We enjoyed the zip-lining, the ATV tour, and catamaran sunset cruise as well as delightful afternoons enjoying the infinity pool and appetizers prepared by our amazing chef.

Sophia and her grandma Carmen, were most definitely a highlight of our trip!! They were willing to prepare meals as often as we requested. She had a wonderful binder of suggestions for meals but was equally open to prepare anything we requested. We all agreed Sophia and her delicious creations were beyond all of our expectations and if we could bring her home with us we would!

We all loved spending time at this beautiful home with the views that are even more amazing than the pictures can show. We spent most of our time enjoying the infinity pool overlooking the Pacific. We couldn't believe the we were able to watch a momma sloth with her baby, beautiful birds and our daily visits from the monkeys that came right up to the pool! The grounds were kept immaculate and the pool area beyond clean. This vacation was like having our own all-inclusive resort with the chef, housekeeper with laundry service, and grounds staff. When you combine the BEST group of friends with this amazing vacation I would give it 10 stars!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa el Cantico was wonderful. Amazing views of the Pacific and Manuel Antonio National Park. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Our chef, Sophia, prepared two full meals a day from scratch, I still miss her cooking! From the pool we saw monkeys, sloths, toucans, and iguanas daily. The property manager, Melissa, was extremely helpful with our excursion planning which included ATV'ing in the jungle, swimming near a waterfall, zip lining, Manuel Antonio park hiking, and a sunset catamaran dinner cruise. She made for a stress-free vacation. If you desire to go to the beach it's just a short walk down the hill. Highly recommend Villa el Cantico, can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msmith646...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best vacations of my LIFE!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa El Cantico with my husband as part of a group of 6 couples. No kids on this trip and we all loved it. :)
The villa has 7 bedrooms (we only used 6) with adjoining bathrooms. The views are spectacular from the pool, balconies, living area and kitchen. Lots of space for everyone.
Highlights for this trip....my friends! We went with a fantastic group which made this adventure pure joy.
Other highlights...Sophia, our chef for the week. The food was delicious and plentiful. Sophia was completely ADORABLE. We all loved her. We appreciated the wonderful food that Sophia and her grandmother prepared for us each day. The chef service alone made this trip over-the-top. We had fish, seafood, chicken and beef, breakfast tortillas, lots of fresh veggies and fruit. No complaints here!
Our excursions included ATVs, zip-lining and a catamaran tour. All great experiences. We also walked to the beach a few times to enjoy the sand and surf, and pick up a few trinkets.
High recommendations all around. If you have a large group and want a true vacation....this is it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanettee...
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss. Best view ever. And wildlife viewing (monkeys, baby sloth, beautiful birds) from the pool deck. Wow!”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are in love with Costa Rica, and enjoying this beautiful area with Villa el Cantico as our home base is absolute bliss. The villa is gorgeous and works so well for our extended family group. Best view and location ever!
Chef Ana is treating us to the most beautiful, delicious and healthy food.
Melissa and Eilyn, thanks for making the planning process easy and fun. And for making sure everything is top notch while we are here. The park tour, birding, waterfall rappelling, and surfing have been amazing.
We'll be sad to leave at the end of our week.
Already looking forward to a return trip, sometime soon we hope!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$900
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing