We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 041)
Filter reviews
1 041 results
Traveller rating
803
204
28
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
803
204
28
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art gallery el arado local artists costa rica breakfast was delicious national park sitting area small pool beautiful hotel spacious room boutique hotel three nights manuel antonio park reception area pura vida nelson microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 041 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Beautiful large rooms with forest views! Very impressive stay for a reasonavle price. Complimentary breakfast is excellent and staff couldnt be nicer or more helpful. The private pools and patio in back adds to the ambiance. Very close to restaurants, shopping and beach. Our favorite stay while in Costa Rica!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kayenne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

The best hotel we had in Costa Rica for a fair price. The reception is actually an art gallery!!! Caleb, at the reception was amazing! Printed documents for us, answered any question we had and was very helpful and patient. Breakfast was rich and tasty, and the balcony at the back is facing a rainforest. The pool is in the second floor, and the room is designed so beautiful!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishfishgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We stayed three nights here in the Varaquero Suite, with a private terrace right off the pool. Very spacious and airy. Large bathroom. Very nice furniture - could use a couple luggage racks. Convenient parking. Close to dining, downtown Quepos, awesome views. The gallery (where reception is located) is amazing. Custom-order breakfast was great. Most importantly - the staff was excellent! Caleb gave great recommendations for dinner (Runaway Grill and El Arado were very good.) Nelson helped us with our required COVID testing - saved us a ton of time and money. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Webb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

I had a wonderful visit at Hotel
Plaza Yara this month. The room was very fashionably appointed and spacious with a private outdoor anteroom looking out over the pool and gorgeous greenery, both landscaped and wild lush jungle. My dog was very welcome and loved it too! The reception area is housed in an art gallery with some good pieces that were very tempting. Caleb and Nelson were wonderful and accommodating - in fact all employees were gracious, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! And the location was perfect - close to beaches, restaurants and more but very quiet and relaxing. I would highly recommend Plaza Yara if visiting Antonio Manuel. You cannot go wrong with this delightful place.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank teresapQ9716YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Getaway of a lifetime for this fussy lady from Boston. Exquisite & hip boutique hotel with perfect location to all the Costa gems--beaches, mountains, nature and sunsets like no other in the world. Comfort and beauty in my COVID clean spacious room where I worked virtually on my private terrace embraced by lush greenery, exotic birds and the wonder of the jungle. Lounge at the Hotel's chic art gallery, reflect at the pool, and stroll to EVERYTHING...culture, food, music! Forever thankful to the warm, gracious staff, artists-in-residence and RG, the hotel's nature and wildlife expert for personal tour of the National Park. Shout out to APE Social for amazing Tapas/sangria. Eat, Pray, Love...Beach, Jungle, Mountains. Oh, yes, yes and yes! Plaza Yara Manuel Antonio, I miss you so as I watch the Boston snow. My new home away from home!

Room tip: New addition suites with terraces spectacular but all rooms appear to have unique views and architecture
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PKJBoston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews