We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
eDreamsUS$51
TravelocityUS$68
CheapTicketsUS$68
Agoda.comUS$51
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
248
77
38
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
77
38
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ten minute walk quiet area swimming pool nice pool room was clean recommend this hotel tropical
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2020

I can say Jaco lodge is my favorite place to relax, is less than 1h30min from San José, the staff is awesome, the place is always clean, now with the pandemic they follow all the protocol and provide a safe place to stay

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melivargas523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco Lodge, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Jaco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

We thank you for your comments and appreciate that you often visit us. We will be waiting for your next visit. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

This was our second time at Jaco Lodge and we will keep coming back any time we are around Jaco.

We highly recommend this place if you’re looking for centric, quiet and on budget stay. Also, their customer service really makes the difference.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neneheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín Maya, Ventas at Jaco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Thank you very much for your kind comments that we really appreciate. We hope you honor us with your visit again in the future. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

These people had no regard for customer service. Couldn’t have had a worse experience. The front desk people were very rude, they even made fun of us. My girlfriend is allergic to cats and there is cats everywhere. Needless to say we couldn’t stay there.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dillondr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín Maya, Ventas at Jaco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

We inform that we are pet friendly (dogs & cats) and have a cats rescue program everywhere, in all our distribution channels, social media, phone information, etc. We are really sorry for your experience but cannot share your opinion. I was, myself during your check in process and was a normal one except because as exceptionally happens, a cat came in to the front desk and I personally took it out of the place. We consider it is not faire and objective qualifying everything bad because one person is allergic to cats and saw one or more in the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

I had a great time @ Jaco Logde, in fact this is my second visit. Place is nice, WiFi,nice pool,nice staff, a/c parking lot & breakfast are things important for me.
From Jacó Beach you can visit some different places like Hermosa in the event you like surfing in a beautiful beach

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 896beltranh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín Maya, Ventas at Jaco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Thank you for visiting us again. It will always be a pleasure having you in house. We really appreciate your comments and revise them to improve everything possible. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

We booked Jaco Lodge since everything else in this price range was booked.
The first impression was abysmal since the road up to the hotel is a bit uhm, different and the signs are falling apart.
The first morning we tried their breakfast which was very bad.

After a few days the place grew on us, the rooms were clean and staff helpful. However the location of this place only makes it suitable if you have a car.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 503nilse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco_Lodge, Director Comercial at Jaco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

We regret not meeting your expectations because in fact, what we show in our distribution channels is what we offer neither more nor less. We read these comments with sadness, because we legitimately strive to offer a quality service according to the level of our accommodation: a lodge with limited services but with some interesting added values as well. Our prices are usually within the lowest in our segment in the destination, but since this season is the highest of the year, they rise in proportion to the offer and demand, like everywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews