We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vista Las Palmas - A Slice of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
INFINITY EDGE POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
INFINITY EDGE POOL
POOL LOUNGE
PRIVATE MASTER BEDROOM BALCONY
View From private Balcony and BBQ area
Front view from balcony
View From Living Room
KITCHEN
SUNSET FROM DINING ROOM
2ND BEDROOM
Surfing
Sail Fish Jumping
Zipline canopy tour
BEACH
GYM
ENTRANCE
MONKEY
Macaw
Tortuga
5 star golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spats0706
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vista Las Palmas - A Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd trip to Jaco and after staying at Vista Las Palmas we will certainly be back again. Steve and Aracelly made us feel right at home beginning with the pre-trip communications. They arranged for a shuttle driver to pick us up from the airport upon arrival. We were greeted at the condo by Steve who explained the area, sent us restaurant suggestions and introduced us to Aracelly who gave us lots of tips and advice on what to do and where to go. The condo is situated directly across from the beach with a beautiful infinity pool just below us. The unit was quiet and cozy with nice amenities, use of boogie boards and 60 second access to the beach. It has everything you need in terms of cooking. We did not rent a car... as you really don't need it. We walked to the grocery store for food to cook meals, coffee, etc. The condo has beach towels, toiletries and I can't think of anything it was missing. You can even drink the tap water as it's filtered and perfectly safe. They made us feel right at home and always responded promptly when we had a question. It was so enjoyable for the 7 days we were there. We would happily stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinogurl
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We fell in love!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Every year we travel to a warm destination after the holidays. This year we chose Costa Rica and rented this until for 14 days. It was our first trip to Costa Rica and we knew we would have a good time but NONE of us were prepared to fall in love. In preparation for the trip and after booking this condo, Steve, the owner was so incredibly helpful to us answering any question we had about CR. Anything we wanted to know, he was right there answering e-mails. His wonderful girlfriend Aracelly was amazing also. She arranged drivers for us, took us to farmer's market and recommended the most awesome tours. Right away the owners of this unit took a vested interested in us and wanted to make sure we had an amazing time. The condo itself could NOT have been any more perfect. We are simple travelers and don't ask for much but this was over the top! From the amenities (king beds with bathrooms, laundry, top of the line kitchen, wrap around patio etc etc) to the proximity to everything, we could not have been more pleased. The pool was fantastic and there was no fighting for chairs like we have had to do on other vacations. We felt like we had the place to ourselves. The downtown was 1 block away and the market, liquor store and shopping were all right at our fingertips. If we had questions, Steve and Aracelly were right there for us. I cannot even express enough how wonderful everything about this condo was to stay in and how beautiful Costa Rica and its people are. I cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Comfort, proximity to Jaco, top notch amenities and the owners!
Liked least: Having to return home:(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basket12
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Vacation in 20 Years!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have taken a warm weather vacation with our family in the Caribbean for 20 years; the stay at Vista Las Palmas 3A in Jaco, Costa Rica was our best vacation of all! The condo was beautiful and it had every amenity you could think of. The view of the ocean and sunsets was amazing. Grocery stores, liquor stores, farmers market, and excellent restaurants were within walking distance just a few blocks away. There was plenty to do--ziplining, visiting the national park, walking the long beach and relaxing by the huge pool were a few of our highlights. The people of Costa Rica were friendly, smart and helpful. Best of all we had the owner, Steve Hooven, and his friend/concierge Aracelly, there to answer questions and arrange transportation and activities. We plan to return next year...this is a 10+ accommodation/vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and beauty of condo
Liked least: Having to leave and come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie V
Grapevine, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great stay on the beach”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The month was too short. Steve and Aracelly went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met, including booking our excursions. The location is superb and the facility is first class. The unit is very well equipped and the scenery is breathtaking. This was our second stay at Vista Las Palmas and it was hands down better than the first. We plan on returning.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent the week with my parents in this condo and it was incredible. It was decorated so well and had every thing we needed. Having its own wifi was a huge plus for our four teens! Definitely will be back! Thanks Steve and aricilly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing