We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracias por Todo Danny....”

AXR An Xtreme Rider
Book In Advance
More Info
US$380,00*
and up
Full Day Guided Buggy Adventure Tour
Ranked #11 of 80 Outdoor Activities in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gives you the most value when you book a tour with us and invites you to experience the most exhilarating, thrilling, adrenaline intoxicating and unforgettable off road experience!! There are many places to book a tour in Jaco, however, all tour companies are not created equal! SAFETY : All our ATV’s, Buggies, Dirt Bikes and Scooters are inspected daily and if any parts are damaged, new parts are replaced according to the manufacturer and by certified mechanics. Factory maintenance schedule is very strictly followed. EXPERIENCE : Our guides and Staff have a combined experience of over 25 years in the Travel Industry. VALUE : When you book a tour with us or Rent our ATV’s, Buggies, Dirt Bikes and Scooters, All of our vehicles are new or less than a year old, We take you to places others don’t even know about, and our tours last longer and are full of fun!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An_Xtreme_Rider, General Manager at AXR An Xtreme Rider, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 44 reviews
"side by side"
in 17 reviews
"empanadas"
in 23 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 31 reviews
"costa rica"
in 60 reviews
"tarzan swing"
in 13 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 8 reviews
"pura vida"
in 22 reviews
"these guys"
in 17 reviews
"atv ride"
in 10 reviews
"great ride"
in 7 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 9 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 5 reviews
"took pictures"
in 6 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 4 reviews
"made us feel"
in 6 reviews
"felt safe"
in 4 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An_Xtreme_Rider, General Manager at AXR An Xtreme Rider, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We came to Jaco for the first time in 2017 and had Peto as our guide. We promised we’d be back again and we did! Our day was perfect! We went to a little quaint beach on ATVs in Punta Luna and then got to ride back through the mountainside getting totally muddy with some awesome trails!! If you come to Jaco, ask for Peto!

Thank LHerbert22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An_Xtreme_Rider, General Manager at AXR An Xtreme Rider, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Peto would also like to thank you for mentioning him and that you still enjoyed the adventure with him!
Thanks for coming back, and we hope that see you again for another adventure.
Pura Vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An_Xtreme_Rider, General Manager at AXR An Xtreme Rider, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Our family decided to go with the 3-hr buggy excursion tour, and boy did we not regret it! We were fortunate enough to have Willy as our tour guy. Willy made our experience above and beyond. He went out of his way to ensure we saw everything we wanted, and that we captured pictures and videos of the experience as well. Willy multi-tasked and drove his 4-wheeler while also recording us driving in the buggy. Willy personalized our experience to make sure everyone got what they wanted out of the tour. Willy was also helpful with answering any questions we had, and he was knowledgeable as well! Willy was an overall great guy and full of humor and I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone who is looking to have a good time and not afraid to get a little dirty. Thanks again Willy!

The Schmid Family

Thank marissa930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An_Xtreme_Rider, General Manager at AXR An Xtreme Rider, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for sharing about your experience! we always love to read the experiences of our guests! Will would also like to thank you for mentioning him in your review! And that you enjoyed the adventure with him! We always try to make the best of the tour and personalized for each group! We hope to see you again soon for another adventure!
Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AXR An Xtreme Rider also viewed

 

Been to AXR An Xtreme Rider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing