We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
106
12
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
12
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach infinity pool villa caletas our honeymoon costa rica every staff member amazing trip house keeping hotel villa amazing hotel lounge chairs rainy season pura vida amphitheater suite concierge privacy
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Woww it doesn't matter how many great words ill say about the place, u have to be there to understand...
It starts with the employees service, everyone are so nice and welcome us and gave us the best feeling.
In the reception the nice lady upgrade us to the African suite, it was amazing room, a dream!
The car driver shows us the room and explain how to use the Jacuzzi and other things.
At the evening , we want to the restaurant and the waitress was so nice and the food was more than delicious...
The view with the infinite swimming pool was steaming.
It was the best hotel I ever been.
You are not going to hotel, you are going to experience.
Hoping to visit you again...
Thank you

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Keren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in villa caletas for 1 night at the junior suite but we got a pleasure to upgrade our suite to this unbelievable AFRICANA suite at zephyr palace and when I say unbelievable I'm not lying this place was just the most relaxing and beautiful suites that we have ever stay thanks to everyone!! all the services was great and I have not words to express how happy we felt there - the view from the Africana suite is just incredible perfect for a romantic getaway for sure one more time thanks Zephyr Palace - Villa Caletas !!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pathfinder87131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Second time at the Zephyr Palace.....this time I brought friends to share the experience.....the rooms are so unique.....the views are incredible.....the service warm and friendly.....we had an excellent dinner in the restaurant and a very nice breakfast the next day......it was cloudy so we didn't actually have a sunset.....(this time).....but the time was still magical.....thank you for a fun stay!

Tulemar Dave

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TulemarDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My niece had her wedding here in August 2016. The property and view are to die for. The food was excellent and the staff made this event very special. Would love to come back as a guest of the hotel and stay at a "house" at hotel Caletas. I don't think any bride would be upset with this property. It is beyond beautiful. Cab ride from Jaco with tip was about $25.00

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The infinity pool makes you feel amazing. The Real bedroom was also magnificent, with Roman style.

For the restaurant, it is a bit expensive honestly for what it is. The food is good but average prices per person for diner is around 50$ for something quite standard.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mylene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews