We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls Perfect Getaway - Pura Vida”
other traveller has booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Betty S
1 review
“Girls Perfect Getaway - Pura Vida”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Literally last weekend my 8 girlfriends and I went to Costa Rica for a fun girls getaway. This place is amazing! There are two houses on the property, we rented both of them. Each house has two bedrooms, two large bathrooms, dining room, living room, and a fully stocked kitchen for use. The bedrooms had plenty of closet space, air conditioning and a television with cable. The houses are designed for comfort, entertainment, and to be one with nature.

We woke up with nature surrounding us, birds, sloths, and howler monkeys in the trees and surrounding area. The grounds vegetation, beautiful flowers, and huge trees were very impressive. You could tell that he and his wife pay great attention to detail and comfort. The facility even has an area that could be used outdoors for morning Yoga if traveling as a group.

Nearby is the Jaguar sanctuary, beaches, zip lining opportunity, great restaurants and town. We walked, rode bikes, and or took a quick cab ride where ever we wanted to go.

The owner is very nice, friendly, and helped us with finding someone to coordinate all of our activities. Made this girls trip one to never forget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really nice and new property, very confortable for a family of 4.
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fans and ac in the bedrooms, nice balcony with hammocks, and a fair size pool. You can rent the 2 houses for a larger group.
We saw lots of birds and a family of agoutis in the property.
We'll be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just got back from a week stay at Villas Annanci. We had a great time. The villa, property and pool are gorgeous. The bathrooms are very spacious and luxurious, the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped. Kean, the owner couldn't have been nicer. He was super helpful and friendly from the first day. Thank you so much for giving us a great vacation! We definitely recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review. It was nice meeting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody P
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Paradise”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

These homes are just absolutely beautiful. The property is beautifully landscaped with local flowers, fruits and herbs. It is a relatively new vacation spot therefore the fruit trees are not producing yet but they will be bountiful in the future. It is located in a serene spot in south Cocles just minutes to the beach. The location of the villas is one where you can observe all types of local wildlife as well but with a sense of safety and security. The best part is if you are accustomed to being spoiled, these villas have all the amenities of a nice hotel. There is air conditioning which is a rare gem in these parts, a full kitchen with a nice large refrigerator and the pool is to die for. The owners of this property are very charming and extra hospitable. They live right on the property and have vast knowledge of things to do in the area. The other thing I learned about these particular villa owners is they participate in giving back to the local community. I, myself, was really impressed with this because I felt by staying there and renting these villa's I was also helping the local community. Thank you Kean and Isis for your hospitality and may you be very successful in your endeavors to create a wonderful environment for a relaxing and splendid holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythng
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathless”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for my birthday with a friend for a beautiful , quiet , jungle getaway. The house we stayed in was gorgeous ! Air condition bedrooms , fully equipped kitchen , gorgeous living room , wrap around porch and a beautiful swimming pool !!! Hosts were fantastic ! Just a short walk to the beach , and a short distance from a quaint town , with all types of vendors along the roadsides through the town . A wonderful place for a great getaway !!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;