We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay in Costa Rica!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casitas Las Flores

Casitas Las Flores
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casitas Las Flores
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Casitas Las Flores
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Douglas W
Aurora, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best stay in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a set of four small Casitas located just about a mile from Puerto Viejo, very quiet area, set back in the forest. It is just the most charming place! The managers of the Casitas are a young Canadian couple who are always available, and helpful. Our Casita had a good sized bedroom, a large bathroom with walk in shower ( with hot water!), a kind of outdoor kitchen, with fridge, microwave, stove, etc., and a little porch with a table and chairs, two sling chairs, and a hammock! The grounds are beautifully landscaped. What a wonderful little piece of paradise. Be advised though that there is no air conditioning, but there is mosquito netting over the bed, and a good fan. You can borrow their bicycles to ride to the beach or town. Great beaches within walking or driving distance. GREAT restaurants in town. Couldn't get much better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
2 reviews
“The best place we've ever stayed! ”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Casitas las Flores for 9 nights and it was such a memorable time. The casitas are adorable and had pretty much everything we needed. Shevonne, Joe and Vittorio; our hosts were so warm and welcoming and helped us with anything we needed. Our casita was really clean and it was awesome to have a nice hot shower in the morning and after a swim. Casitas las Flores is located really close to Playa Negra and is nestled in the jungle so you enjoy some seclusion and the sounds of the jungle. We highly recommend this as your home base for your stay in Puerto Viejo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to the Jungle/Rogers Review”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Charming casitas nestled on the edge of the jungle set in beautiful gardens teeming with life.
Accommodation was very comfortable, well designed and spotless.
Joe and Shevonne were really welcoming and could not have been more helpful. They gave us great advice and recommendations throughout our stay.
5 mins stroll to Playa Negra and 15mins to Puerto Viejo itself. 20 mins bike ride will see you in trendy Cocles.
All in all, this was a fantastic stay and would highly recommend.
Don't forget to sample Shevonne's delicious Banana bread!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E
1 review
“Great time - excellent place :)”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Casita las Flores in March of this past year and had an excellent time! From the start Shevonne and Joe were very friendly and helpful - offering different insights on what to do and see in Puerto Viejo and the surrounding area. They even dropped off banana chocolate chip bread on our first morning there! First impression of our bungalow - WOW! It was perfect. Snuggled away from the town, but close enough to access by walking, biking, or car. Our bungalow was surrounded by the beautiful flora and fauna of Costa Rica, as well as your friendly local sloth, toucans, and hummingbirds. We enjoyed eating our breakfast on the porch each morning,lying on the hammock, and watching the occasional rain shower. The bungalows had everything you needed - a bed (with mosquito netting), bath, and kitchen. It was our little paradise home away from home. It was hard coming back to the east coast and now with the winter coming we still reminisce about the great time we had in Puerto Viejo and Casita las Flores.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2checking...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We received a warm welcome from Shevonne and Joe, who has just recently taken over the management of Casitas Las Flores. They were incredibly friendly and helpful.

The accommodation included a bedroom, bathroom, outdoor sitting and dining area and a small but well equipped kitchen. A treat was the warm banana bread left for us on the first morning.

Location wise the place was perfect for us. Just 1km from town up a quiet dirt track. We used the hire bikes a couple of times to explore. We found some great yoga classes nearby too. It was peaceful and quiet just chilling in the mature garden.

We also enjoyed a home cooked meal with Shevonne and Joe for $15 p/p. A tasty veggie curry and brownie for dessert. We shared some wine and travel stories. They are a great hosts. Nothing is too much trouble.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, location, property itself
Liked least: They ginormous cricket thing I found on my pillow!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing