We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Casa Tiffany was perfect for our family's needs on vacation. VERY clean house...and I'm a bit of a germ-a-phob...so for me to be comfortable with the cleanliness is very telling. Fully equipped kitchen, 2 very spacious bedrooms and bathrooms made it easy for all of us to be comfortable when we were in the house. The pool was a great amenity, too!

Habitat Vacation Rentals was amazing to work with! They were extremely responsive to every single question that I had leading up to our stay, as well as during the stay. They arranged our transportation to/from airport, did food shopping so we would have food in the fridge upon arrival and so much more!

I would highly recommend this place and booking through Habitat as they are a one-stop-shop.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in the Jungle, INDEED!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I very much enjoyed a week at this lovely house! It nearly broke our hearts to leave once our stay was finished! We LOVED the pool and the privacy o the location! The house is tucked away in the rain forest, and still just minutes from the beach and local bars/restaurants! The management was very helpful, as well. We will certainly be coming back to this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcia431
Trenton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best holiday yet!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in February 2014

we are two couples and we rented this beautiful place for two weeks!!!!!!!' It was just awesome!!!!! The property managers were awesome and came as quickly as we called for any problems!!! The area was just perfect!! The pool was a,aging! I would go back in a heart beat!!!!!!!!!! Paradise for sure!!!!!!'m

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlot201...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horror in Management of this Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The Manager of this Villa has no Customer Service's skills, We could never access this villa. We only found out when we arrived there. Got transfered to another villa handled by same Management and had the worst and stressfull vacation in my life!!!
The Villa is probably very nice, however we have been able to see it due to electrical problems, and thereafter, ants problem. Very badly handled by Manager.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for your comments Mary Josee, seems like you never had enough...

As mentioned on the emails we shared, the house had a major electric problem and instead of cacencell your booking we moved you to another beautiful house, the house that you agreed to move in.

You had the opportunity to get the refund of your payment, but you decided to stay.

Did you ask your friends if they feel the same way as you do? Because their comments were very positive at check out and they were very grateful with our services.

Pura Vida!

Mónica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open floor plan floor to ceiling glass doors looking out to the pool and rainforest
Liked least: Had trouble with oven
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing