We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Chocolate World...

Great adventure to know the cacao fruit and all the proses until we get the hot cacao drink and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
casagalim2014
,
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
A must do

Very informative! The owner of the business told his story, touched on the history of chocolate... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Elena K
via mobile
Read all 603 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
from US$133,00
More Info
from US$55,00
More Info
from US$55,00
More Info
from US$58,00
More Info
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
518
66
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
66
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great coffee brownie cacao trees herbs and spices beans iced mocha local farmers the bean tasting experience costa rica fruit fair trade quality chocolate great tour whole process ocean view different kinds
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Very quaint and pleasant coffee and chocolate shop with a yoga studio on the second floor. Excellent place to stop for chocolate, an iced mocha or hot coffee! They also offer chocolate tours!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank cbpestow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We went there just for desserts and coffee/chocolate (we didn't do the tour). The place is nice, service was good and chocolate (and other desserts and drinks) are certainly home made but to our taste everything was a bit too bland and bitter. Especially the brownie was very average. We do appreciate that this is maybe simply the matter of taste but a touch more sweetness would be nice.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Andy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Even though the Chocolate Tour was rather expensive we enjoyed it a lot and would definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank 345asias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best tour I made. As a CR citizen i have to say this is a tour all tourists have to do either national or foreign. This is a. Company grown by a person who loves what he is doing and also helps people around him to grow... please don’t hesitate and take your time.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ra_lg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our three hour tour with Paul, the owner. It was interesting to hear the story of the business and to learn about the production of chocolate. It was a relaxed pace and the time flew by. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Franklyn233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews