We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great deal on paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Magic Moon Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magic Moon Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Magic Moon Beach House
The downstairs area has it's own place to hang out
Magic Moon Garden
The Magic Moon property is well fenced
American style fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen Window; From the big kitchen window to the terrace you'll have a great ocean view.
Outdoor living
enjoy the outdoor living on the porch
Dining area
Master bedroom upstairs
king bed
Second bedroom upstairs with a queen bed
Bedroom downstairs with private bathroom
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom upstairs
endless beach right in front of the house
The beach right in front of the house
Peaceful at the beach
the path to the beach, right in front of the house
Playa Negra early morning when fishermen are at work
Rent our bycicles! A great way to get around!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
moi1960
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Yes this is a great place to stay, except..... I thought it was a little pricey and if travelling in a large group as we did try not to get the room on the bottom floor. There is not A/C in this house so air movement and cooling is provided by noisy electrical fans and the sea breeze, if your lucky to get the breeze while on the bottom floor. There is also little to no privacy as everyone is coming down stairs to hang there wet clothing on the lines provided. That said, it is a very beautiful house and the management company looking after it do a fantastic job and are very very helpful.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great deal on paradise”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We found this place online and couldn't be happier with our little piece of paradise! It was the perfect location and the perfect facility for our handfasting/vacation. Steps from the beach with a fantastic beach view from the ample veranda. An airy bungalow that would easily have accommodated the six folks we intended to bring with us, we were pleased with just the three of us taking the upper level. And it was a special perk that we could easily walk to Banana Azul to use the pool, get beach service, schedule a tour or have a delicious gourmet dinner.

My favorite feature of Magic Moon is the semi private outdoor shower, which dumps buckets of refreshing water on its willing victims. A heavenly treat after cavorting on the beach or after a sticky bike ride into town!

Nina, the caretaker, is extremely helpful. She let us know about the bikes for rent, which we used on several occasions to bike into town and to explore other local beaches. All in all, this Caribbean retreat more than exceeded our vacation expectations!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooklynO...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Perfection Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My partner and I just returned from the most amazing stay ay Magic Moon House! The house itself is soundly built, and the huge veranda allows you to spend lots of time outside--listening to the ocean and jungle sounds--while you are at the house. We also were able to avoid some of the inflated prices at the local restaurants by cooking at the house. The kitchen was fully stocked, and we were really able to feel at home and relaxed at Magic Moon. Nina was accommodating and very helpful and everyone at Banana Azul and Gecko Trails were friendly and full of advice as well. This is an amazing place, we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda and beachfront location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampat
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Could not have found a better place to stay.Very relaxing ,lots of room ,we had six in our group and we were quite at home ,the surf would put you to sleep at night and the birds would wake you in the morning.
The Swimming and snorkelling in the area is excellent and if you like hiking try the trail that starts in Cahuita that leads you threw Cahuita national park where you will see Howler Monkeys and Capuchin monkeys and if your lucky maybe even an iguana.
If you need any help Nina (the lady who takes care of the house) will be glad to help you out and down the road from the house is the Banana Azul hotel which is a great place to relax and have a drink or a bite to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Traffic between Limon and San Jose
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing