We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service!”

Terraventuras Jungle Expeditions
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95,00*
and up
Adventure Combo Tour From Puerto Viejo Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Terraventuras Travel & Expeditions is your Caribbean Tour Operator. Transportation, Lodging, Adventure- Culture and Nature tours and much more!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came to PV on our honeymoon. We had the hotel staff book an excursion for us including transportation. We had such a wonderful time on the first excursion we booked 3 more with this company. The staff is excellent. They try very hard to show, teach and help you experience new and exciting things. My husband speaks little to no Spanish. The guides were so excellent about making sure he understood them and also teaching him the Spanish as well as indigenous people's words for things. The bus arrives promptly at the hotel when we were promised and drivers even pointed things out along the way to destinations. We were very well educated on the history of the area and people by our travel guides. We would highly recommend this company for my travel adventures!!!

Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnie B, Front desk at Terraventuras Jungle Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hola Crystal!

Firstly, congratulations on getting married!
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed the tours with us and that you appreciated our staff.
It was very kind of you to stop by our office to complement Rey and Aaron on their work as guides; they were very happy to hear your comments.

If you are ever in the area again it would be a pleasure for us to guide you on your next adventure!

We hope you enjoyed your honeymoon and have a safe trip back home.

Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tarzan swing"
in 48 reviews
"canopy tour"
in 45 reviews
"zip line"
in 73 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 6 reviews
"zip lining was amazing"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic adventure"
in 3 reviews
"costa rica"
in 40 reviews
"fruit"
in 22 reviews
"plants and animals"
in 7 reviews
"fresh pineapple"
in 4 reviews
"small group"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 4 reviews
"sights and sounds"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 7 reviews
"cahuita national park"
in 6 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnie B, Front desk at Terraventuras Jungle Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnie B, Front desk at Terraventuras Jungle Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The zip,lining at this location offers the travelers a beautiful and unique sightseeing of the Costa Rican forests, time flies while you're enjoying the adrenaline 50 meters from the ground! Excellent for adrenaline junkies!
Not to mention the great attention from the team and the delicious fruit at the end of the ride:)

Thank MarianaAldrete_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnie B, Front Desk at Terraventuras Jungle Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hola MarianaAldrete_2009!

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour with us, and got a good adrenaline kick out of it! ;)
Next time, we can recommend you our Jungle Adventure Tour, for an even more exciting adventure with rapelling, waterfalls, hiking and hanging bridges.

See you on your next adventure!

Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This was an amazing experience. My mom and I did the Jungle Adventure tour and loved every single minute of it. The guides we had, Ray and Andres, were excellent in teaching us about the various plants and animals, helping us through the different obstacles, and making the adventure fun and exciting. They took us through the canopy tour, repelling down a cliff and waterfall, and climbing up a tree. The water felt amazing we got to swim in. Wonderful tour from start to finish with amazing guides. The entire journey felt so quick because we were so imersed in the sights and sounds of the jungle. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to explore the jungle and try new things.

Thank Lacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnie B, Front desk at Terraventuras Jungle Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hola Lacey S!

Thank your for your wonderful review. We are really glad you and your mother enjoyed our Jungle Adventure Tour, and that you appreciate Ray and Andres´ efforts as your guides. We let them know you wrote a great comment about them, and they were very happy to hear so.

We would be honored to welcome you on your next adventure!

Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terraventuras Jungle Expeditions also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
 

Been to Terraventuras Jungle Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing