We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caribbean chicken!”
Review of Restaurant Tamara

Restaurant Tamara
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Stopped for dinner. First dish recommended was the Caribbean chicken , so we tried it.
Very tasty,one of the best chicken dishes we have had so far. Lots of rice and beans, good too. Even the patacones tasted better. One fellow serving. My hubby got his beer well before my daiquiri, which didn’t come until the meal.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank laxjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Came for lunch today and boy do you get served big portions! Bit over-baring for me, but the others enjoyed!! I had a shrimp salad, with friends mostly enjoying the Caribbean chicken and rice, and lobster. Friendly service and lots of help offered with the menu. Good prices.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ereed79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

This is a family business. Nice people. I habe tried the langosta, which was good but not amazing.
The peope are nice and friendly though making it a good experience overall.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Thomas_57500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Ceviche, fish fillet, bot were fantastic! Can't believe this place doesn't have more reviews, this was without doubt one of my favorite places to eat, to enjoy true Carribean,home cooked meal. Prices were good, location great wand walkable to the sea as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mishka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Loved the food and the service, it's a family owned business and everyone in the family is there and pitching in.
Loved the food and the owner usually comes and speaks with everyone in the restaurant making it a nice "homey" place.
We went there twice on a 4 day stay

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria Alejandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tamara also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Restaurant Tamara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing