We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a nice chilled vibe”

The Lion Fish Restaurant & Bar
Description: Under new management since May 2018. You can find us on the second floor of The Lion Fish Hostel; open and airy overlooking the street. It is open for dinner Thursday-Tuesday. Our menu is Mexican-inspired with some local twists. Come join us for a Mexican style meal or try out one of our delicious cocktails with a kick at our Tequila Bar!
Restaurant details
Description: Under new management since May 2018. You can find us on the second floor of The Lion Fish Hostel; open and airy overlooking the street. It is open for dinner Thursday-Tuesday. Our menu is Mexican-inspired with some local twists. Come join us for a Mexican style meal or try out one of our delicious cocktails with a kick at our Tequila Bar!
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The newly opened Lion Fish restaurant has a great selection of food that all looks incredible. The space and decor is nice, modern and cosy and a cool place for dinner or a couple of Mexican-themed cocktails. There aren't many better options for quality of food and reasonable price in Puerto Viejo!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

very friendly stuff and nice atmosphere. i had a fish fillet with casado, i loved it. great value for your money.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Enat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

It's a restaurant chain so you can see their outlets in multiple places around Puerto Viejo. A bit slow in serving dishes but overall nice food and clean environment.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Rachel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

It's also a hostel and has nice dorms, the nicest thing is that there are no bunk beds so you get your personal space which is very nice if you only stay in hostels!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Rajchapagain6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

nothing to write home about, fast food that is good. lots of fried foods that are comfort foods. if you're looking for healthy foods you'd be best served elsewhere, but while you're here... enjoy whats avaailable

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Michael PRESTON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lion Fish Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to The Lion Fish Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing