We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed in Puerto Viejo for 5 nights and ate here 3 times”

Guetto Girl One Love
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The food portions are so big and the prices are great! There is no set menu, but that's nice because the host will make whatever for you if she has the ingredients. We made our own smoothie blends each time and they were always so delicious. No limit on the number of fruits that you can mix in as long as she has it on hand that day! My friend and I got casadas each time we were there and they were always so good. The host has her kids playing in the restaurant and they're so precious. They added to the overall experience! I love this place!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This was the only restaurant GF and I ate twice at during our 10 day stay in PV. It's not too hard finding vegan/vegetarian options in town, but this spot is of of the best and by far the cheapest. It was $6USD for a giant plate of really good food. Service is really slow, no menus, they only do a few dishes but they do them right.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank T00l00T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We had taken a long trip from Manuel Antonio to Puerto Viejo and were in desperate need of a good meal after a stressful long day! This place was close to our hostel so was perfect. It was quite late about 8:30 and the staff said they were closing but made a exception for us. We had Caribbean chicken with rice and beans/plantains and salad for only 3500. It was massive and good quality! We would advise anyone to go there and give it a try!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TheCurtaulks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Best food and in Puerto Viejo. non-commercial / authentic Caribbean tastes. Soooo good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Wander551001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here after just arriving in Puerto Viejo. No menu (which i loved - less options, done to perfection) and we chose chicken in sauce with rice and beans. The size was sooo generous, salad was tasty (a rarity in central america), crispy but not oily plantano, and chicken was INCREDIBLE!!! so juicy it was falling off the bone, literally. I didn't want the meal to end. Also, the cats, decor and beautiful little girl add so much positivity to the experience :) happy customer!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Pip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guetto Girl One Love also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Guetto Girl One Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing