We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Passion Fruit Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nirvana by the Sea(Cahuita)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
189
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa mangoexcellent snorkelingpuerto viejoopen air kitchenpersonal tourroom coolgave us great advicecaribbean sideamazing ownersthe main highwayfree range chickena special placewake upthe kitchen was fully equippedred eyed frogsgreat poolcovered patio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful property with fantastic hosts.
Really tranquil location and perfect spot to relax and enjoy nature. The pool is really nice too!
It is about 5km out of town, which initially we thought wasn't ideal, but it's an easy $6 taxi ride and the owners were often happy to just drive us in.
If this property was in the middle of town it would cost twice as much, so definitely worth it.
Tip: You can't drink the water there, so worth bringing some with you if arriving later in the day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinePassionFruit, Propriétaire at Passion Fruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello Ricky,
It is a pleasure to receive guests from all the world as charming as you are. The tasty fruit is called Zapote Colombiano. Good trip.
Karine & Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed at Casa Mango and it was only myself and my husband. You could have at least another couple and two more to crash in the living room. It's close to all you need to see and also at this lodge. Open air, no ac, never used the TV. Wonderful accommodations and great customer service from the folks that live there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kimberlyaquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Passion Fruit was a great place to stay, very clean and beautiful grounds.Cedric and Audrey were very kind, helpful, informative and accommodating bringing us to town and showing us around. It was easy to taxi in and out of town. I would highly recommend.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lorileis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed here for 10 nights and Cedric and Audrey went out of their way to make us feel welcome, offer helpful activity suggestions and even gave us lifts into town when they were going in.

The hotel is set in the jungle and you wake up to the monkeys and bird song. It's an amazing setting and the way the lodge is set out gives the feel of being outside yet with the facilities and comfort of being indoors.

The wildlife in the area is fantastic and it is easy to get a bus into nearby Cahuita and other towns along the coast.

We had a great stay. Thank you Cedric and Audrey!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We just got back from a wonderful stay at Passion Fruit Lodge! It was even better than the pictures in it's beautiful and peaceful location. Everything there is done to perfection, from the perfectly manicured grounds, to the decor in the rooms and the delicious breakfast we had! We even met some people on a tour bus that picked us up, who had stayed there before. For some reason, they had chosen to stay somewhere else and had regretted not coming back to the Passion Fruit Lodge. Cedric and Audrey were amazingly nice and more than helpful. They booked all of our tours for us, including arranging a shuttle for us to Panama and back. We loved that area of Costa Rica and will definitely be staying here again! Thank you so much Cedric and Audrey for your kind hospitality!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank redvudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricPassionFruit, Propriétaire at Passion Fruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you very much Cathy and Patrick, we were really happy to host you.
Best regards
Audrey and Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews