We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caribbean Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Passion Fruit Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cahuita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Passion Fruit Lodge in Cahuita. Our family of four was delighted with the hospitality, serenity and beautiful setting. We stayed a little over a week and had plenty of help from Cederic and Audrey in coordinating outings. We really appreciate that they were able to connect us with two local guides (who seemed more like old friends!) Titto and Kesh who shared their love and knowledge of everything from soccer and surfing to the wildlife of Cahuita National Park and the Leatherback Turtles of Gandoca. We have two boys (11 and 13) that will remember these experiences for a life time. The lodge is well set up for cooking, there are plenty of great places to eat but it was nice to have our own meals at times. Great care and attention has been put into the grounds. There is a wonderful display of frogs, native flora and so much more. The pool is great way to start or end the day!

We would highly recommend the Passion Fruit Lodge!

Thanks for everything Cedric and Audrey!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank holmeszander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We have to say a big 3 person family thank you to Cedric and his family.
The lodge is immaculate, light, airy and very, very tasteful. Lots of polished local wood, beautiful grounds, a fabulous swimming pool and plenty of wildlife.
Cedric took us to a local organic chocolate producer, which was a great bonus. Well worth doing.
Good road access to Cahutia, the Sloth Sanctuary and the beaches further east. A touch of Caribbean heaven there.
Bring some food to cook on the open kitchen, or bbq and kick back after a great Costa day.
The lodge is great for a family, group or romantic couple. There are a few different size houses. I can't recommend it highly enough!
Thank you again Cedric!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at the Passion Fruit Lodge. My brother, father, and I were riding through on motorcycles, and Cedric and Audrey were great hosts. The provided guidance on local wildlife walks (dad is an avid bird-watcher), as well as guidance on crossing into Panama. The lodge was flawless, with beautiful landscaping and amenities. I accidentally left an item there, and Audrey mailed it back to the United States for me very quickly. Extremely helpful. Finally, they have a breakfast option for a few dollars, and it is definitely worth it. Loved our stay!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed here for 4 days, and we can truly say that it was the most pleasant and peaceful time we had in Costarica.
The owners Cedric and Audrey are very welcoming and kind and they really take care of their guest! They took time to explain every nice thing to do and even more, they brought us to visit the most beautiful spots near Cahuita, Puerto Viejo and Manzanillo.
The lodge is really fantastic, refined with classy wood pieces everywhere, very confortable and spacious, fully equipped.Cedric proposed to us a night walk within the lodge property and we saw the green frogs,firefly, hyguanas, and even a small snake, we were all amazed !
The breakfast they carefully prepare is very good and balanced with fresh fruits, home made cake and juices and marmelades, bio chocolate,bacon & eggs ... etc etc.Thank you a lot guys, you're a fantastic team, we never forget these holidays !

Room Tip: Casa Mango : has a beautifl view on the swimmingpool and garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silviasard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed a week at the beginning of March, in one of the single cottages. All are newly built with modern conveniences and extremely comfortable. Hosts Audrey and Cedric couldn't have been more helpful and really made us feel welcome and comfortable, as if we were long lost friends. We had our own vehicle, but Cedric was willing to drive us into Cahuita if we needed it. His recommendations - from national park guide Tito to restaurants and what attractions are worthwhile - were excellent. The grounds of the lodge are wonderfully maintained and the pool is fantastic. We enjoyed sitting out in the shade of the covered patio for a late afternoon cocktail, and there is also a bbq one can use if so inclined. It's a wonderfully peaceful place at night, too, perfect for sleep. And waking up to the jungle sounds of wildlife - the howler monkeys are incredible - was an amazing experience. It is definitely a place I would return to.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricPassionFruit, Propriétaire at Passion Fruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you very much, we hope to see you again, maybe in family...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
15,9 km away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1 544 reviews
2,5 km away
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
2,7 km away
Hotel La Diosa
Hotel La Diosa
#6 of 12 in Cahuita
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20,8 km away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
3,7 km away
Hotel Nirvana by the Sea
4 km away
Atlantida Lodge
Atlantida Lodge
#7 of 12 in Cahuita
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passion Fruit Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passion Fruit Lodge

Address: Lilan | 5 kilometers from downtown Cahuita, Cahuita 70403, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cahuita
Price Range: R817 - R1 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 kilometers from downtown Cahuita on the Caribbean coast of Costa Rica, our hotel offers five accommodations from 2 until 6 persons. As a family or as a couple enjoy the pool and the tropical garden of the lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Passion Fruit Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing