We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Passion Fruit Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nirvana by the Sea(Cahuita)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
189
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa mangoexcellent snorkelingpuerto viejoopen air kitchenpersonal tourroom coolgave us great advicecaribbean sideamazing ownersthe main highwayfree range chickena special placewake upthe kitchen was fully equippedred eyed frogsgreat poolcovered patio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We have to say a big 3 person family thank you to Cedric and his family.
The lodge is immaculate, light, airy and very, very tasteful. Lots of polished local wood, beautiful grounds, a fabulous swimming pool and plenty of wildlife.
Cedric took us to a local organic chocolate producer, which was a great bonus. Well worth doing.
Good road access to Cahutia, the Sloth Sanctuary and the beaches further east. A touch of Caribbean heaven there.
Bring some food to cook on the open kitchen, or bbq and kick back after a great Costa day.
The lodge is great for a family, group or romantic couple. There are a few different size houses. I can't recommend it highly enough!
Thank you again Cedric!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at the Passion Fruit Lodge. My brother, father, and I were riding through on motorcycles, and Cedric and Audrey were great hosts. The provided guidance on local wildlife walks (dad is an avid bird-watcher), as well as guidance on crossing into Panama. The lodge was flawless, with beautiful landscaping and amenities. I accidentally left an item there, and Audrey mailed it back to the United States for me very quickly. Extremely helpful. Finally, they have a breakfast option for a few dollars, and it is definitely worth it. Loved our stay!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed here for 4 days, and we can truly say that it was the most pleasant and peaceful time we had in Costarica.
The owners Cedric and Audrey are very welcoming and kind and they really take care of their guest! They took time to explain every nice thing to do and even more, they brought us to visit the most beautiful spots near Cahuita, Puerto Viejo and Manzanillo.
The lodge is really fantastic, refined with classy wood pieces everywhere, very confortable and spacious, fully equipped.Cedric proposed to us a night walk within the lodge property and we saw the green frogs,firefly, hyguanas, and even a small snake, we were all amazed !
The breakfast they carefully prepare is very good and balanced with fresh fruits, home made cake and juices and marmelades, bio chocolate,bacon & eggs ... etc etc.Thank you a lot guys, you're a fantastic team, we never forget these holidays !

Room Tip: Casa Mango : has a beautifl view on the swimmingpool and garden
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silviasard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed a week at the beginning of March, in one of the single cottages. All are newly built with modern conveniences and extremely comfortable. Hosts Audrey and Cedric couldn't have been more helpful and really made us feel welcome and comfortable, as if we were long lost friends. We had our own vehicle, but Cedric was willing to drive us into Cahuita if we needed it. His recommendations - from national park guide Tito to restaurants and what attractions are worthwhile - were excellent. The grounds of the lodge are wonderfully maintained and the pool is fantastic. We enjoyed sitting out in the shade of the covered patio for a late afternoon cocktail, and there is also a bbq one can use if so inclined. It's a wonderfully peaceful place at night, too, perfect for sleep. And waking up to the jungle sounds of wildlife - the howler monkeys are incredible - was an amazing experience. It is definitely a place I would return to.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricPassionFruit, Propriétaire at Passion Fruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you very much, we hope to see you again, maybe in family...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We had an incredible stay at the Passion Fruit Lodge! Audrey and her husband Cédric were extremely welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our time in Cahuita. The pictures do not do justice to this place: the bungalows are beautiful and very comfortable, down to every little detail; the garden is amazing and full of birds, and the pool is incredible; not to mention the additional breakfast, served on the terrace of our bungalow in the morning! I would definitely recommend this place above all others to anyone going to Cahuita.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Mélodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews