We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hidden paradise”
Review of Hotel La Diosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Diosa
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cahuita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I stayed with other 3 friends during 6 days in this nice hotel and everything was just perfect. Very quiet place, empty beach 5 km long, beautiful garden surrounding rooms.
Swimming pool located just in the middle of the garden, perfect for relaxation. Hotel is located out of cahuita city, what is an advantage, but still close enough to reach any other place on the carribean cost. Breakfast was simple but tasty, lot of fruit available.
Staff and the owner very kind, helpfull and always available in case of any request. would definitely come again and recomment to anyone. I wish to the owner and his hotel all the best! Pura Vida :-)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you in our midst. Good luck to you. Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

The hotel is ocean front with a wonderful view to gardens and ocean. There is a little beach in front, i recommend it to swim in the late afternoon and watch the sunset. The bungalow was comfortable with A/C, fridge and two bedrooms. The bathroom had a jacuzzi! The pool invites to relax and enjoy the view to gardens and ocean. There is an excellent breakfast buffet with different choices every morning. We loved the "Huevo Ranchero " especially. The hotel is perfect to relax and enjoy nature and ocean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthafdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you very much for your words and it was a delight to have you here.Best regards.
Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

All rooms are not the same at this cozy little resort. Our very large room had to be the best!! Three walls of paned-glass surrounded one side of our very large, deep, and comfortable jetted tub. Candles were provided, but we opted instead to watch a huge lightning storm and rain downpour outside from the comfort of a full tub. Super romantic. However, we did light the candles when the power died the second night. King bed and pillows were comfy. Great air conditioner (whew)! The fridge kept our Coke Lite cold. Sadly, the bathroom was a bit lame. No soaps or other amenities, and the shower could barely trickle water. Teensy mirror in the corner of the bathroom challenged full-face viewing. Inviting hammocks on the porch. Delightful open-air breakfast of fresh fruits, juice, eggs, and more. Pristine water in the infinity swimming pool. Tamed jungle walks and short pathway to the beach. I was thrilled to find teensy green and black frogs each day we were there. Watch out for the helpful spiders in their webs. They are big and everywhere. GPS is a must to find such hidden gems. There is a sign on the main road, but we didn't see it in the dark on our way in. The owner was gracious and enjoyable to talk with. We'll definitely return if we're ever in that part of CR again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you Lynda for your review and I am sorry for the shower head. Usually they get plugged up. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and we wish you always the best. Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This little spot was a nice surprise! Our ruins had huge jetted tubs with candles placed on the side. A big comfy bed, a nice shower, a fridge and a little table. The outdoor breakfast kitchen was surrounded by lovely gardens. The walk down to the beach was quick and easy. Breakfast was good. The host was great. The pool was big and clean. The grounds were well maintained. No ocean view from our room, but we could hear it. Super air conditioner. No tv, but no need! A little tricky to find in the dark, but GPS got us there. A little more pricy, but not over priced for our room. We stayed a second night because it was such a delight. A bit off the path, but a quiet retreat.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HighAim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we also enjoyed your presence. Best regards.
Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Great settings with a very beautiful jungle garden and the beach just behind it. 

There is also a nice pool and they serve a full breakfast (with fruits, eggs, cereals).


On the bad side, our bungalow did not look like the pictures (smaller and darker) and is overpriced, especially for the service you get (no soap for the shower, you have to ask for basic info like breakfast time,...).


But the worst was the dishonesty: there is no sea view from the bungalows (picture attached) has advertised... 

I went there for my girlfriend birthday and especially wrote them an email for the view, they had the guts to write me back positively!! 

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dj0vl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
2,7 km away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
199 reviews
1,6 km away
Atlantida Lodge
Atlantida Lodge
#7 of 12 in Cahuita
213 reviews
14 km away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,3 km away
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
1,4 km away
Hotel Nirvana by the Sea
18,7 km away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Diosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Diosa

Address: Playa Grande | 2 km north of Cahuita, Cahuita, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cahuita
#3 Green Hotel in Cahuita
Price Range: R1 156 - R1 765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Hotel La Diosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Diosa is located on the Caribbean coast of Costa Rica. We are located 2 km north of Cahuita. Cahuita is a small village with a lot of mixture of different cultures. Our hotel is located in front of the ocean. We have 4 rooms on one side of the hotel and on the other side 3 duplex bungalows. Breakfast buffet is included with our rates. We have a swimming pool and offer free wifi at our palapa. This is the perfect place if you would like to discover the beauty and charm of the Caribbean, staying in a relaxed and peaceful place. There is a restaurant across the street from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Diosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Diosa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing