We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Diosa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jaguar(Cahuita)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
106
36
10
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
36
10
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewour room was spaciousthe ownerbirds and butterfliesrocky beachdream come truenative plantscaribbean coaston the rocksdown the roadgorgeous poolhidden treasurebreakfast includedhot waterfresh fruitevery morningour trip to costa rica
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The hotel is ocean front with a wonderful view to gardens and ocean. There is a little beach in front, i recommend it to swim in the late afternoon and watch the sunset. The bungalow was comfortable with A/C, fridge and two bedrooms. The bathroom had a jacuzzi! The pool invites to relax and enjoy the view to gardens and ocean. There is an excellent breakfast buffet with different choices every morning. We loved the "Huevo Ranchero " especially. The hotel is perfect to relax and enjoy nature and ocean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthafdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you very much for your words and it was a delight to have you here.Best regards.
Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

All rooms are not the same at this cozy little resort. Our very large room had to be the best!! Three walls of paned-glass surrounded one side of our very large, deep, and comfortable jetted tub. Candles were provided, but we opted instead to watch a huge lightning storm and rain downpour outside from the comfort of a full tub. Super romantic. However, we did light the candles when the power died the second night. King bed and pillows were comfy. Great air conditioner (whew)! The fridge kept our Coke Lite cold. Sadly, the bathroom was a bit lame. No soaps or other amenities, and the shower could barely trickle water. Teensy mirror in the corner of the bathroom challenged full-face viewing. Inviting hammocks on the porch. Delightful open-air breakfast of fresh fruits, juice, eggs, and more. Pristine water in the infinity swimming pool. Tamed jungle walks and short pathway to the beach. I was thrilled to find teensy green and black frogs each day we were there. Watch out for the helpful spiders in their webs. They are big and everywhere. GPS is a must to find such hidden gems. There is a sign on the main road, but we didn't see it in the dark on our way in. The owner was gracious and enjoyable to talk with. We'll definitely return if we're ever in that part of CR again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you Lynda for your review and I am sorry for the shower head. Usually they get plugged up. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and we wish you always the best. Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This little spot was a nice surprise! Our ruins had huge jetted tubs with candles placed on the side. A big comfy bed, a nice shower, a fridge and a little table. The outdoor breakfast kitchen was surrounded by lovely gardens. The walk down to the beach was quick and easy. Breakfast was good. The host was great. The pool was big and clean. The grounds were well maintained. No ocean view from our room, but we could hear it. Super air conditioner. No tv, but no need! A little tricky to find in the dark, but GPS got us there. A little more pricy, but not over priced for our room. We stayed a second night because it was such a delight. A bit off the path, but a quiet retreat.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HighAim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we also enjoyed your presence. Best regards.
Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Great settings with a very beautiful jungle garden and the beach just behind it. 

There is also a nice pool and they serve a full breakfast (with fruits, eggs, cereals).


On the bad side, our bungalow did not look like the pictures (smaller and darker) and is overpriced, especially for the service you get (no soap for the shower, you have to ask for basic info like breakfast time,...).


But the worst was the dishonesty: there is no sea view from the bungalows (picture attached) has advertised... 

I went there for my girlfriend birthday and especially wrote them an email for the view, they had the guts to write me back positively!! 

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dj0vl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We recently visited for a short trip in early September! We loved every minute of our stay--it felt wonderful to truly be right out in nature with beautiful views! It was so peaceful and serene, we stayed in one of the rooms with a jacuzzi and arrived to towel animals on our bed! Marcelo was outstanding and helped us every step of the way with recommendations of things to do and where to eat. The breakfast every morning was delicious too!! Fresh fruit, fresh juice, coffee, eggs, etc! It was wonderful to go into town and return back for a refreshing swim in the pool after hiking. We would 100% recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelladiosa2014, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to know that you had a good time in our place. Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews