We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Diosa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jaguar(Cahuita)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
106
36
10
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
36
10
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewour room was spaciousthe ownerbirds and butterfliesrocky beachdream come truenative plantscaribbean coaston the rocksdown the roadgorgeous poolhidden treasurebreakfast includedhot waterfresh fruitevery morningour trip to costa rica
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

A friend and i stayed for 2 nights and had the best time. The setting is great, lot of space, by the sea and with a pool. Marcelo is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. Rooms a spacy, clean and cimfortable, there is even jacuzzi in the bathroom. Wish we had more time to hang out here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank svobik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This was a nice hotel and would return. We had 2 rooms and both were similar in style with large bath tubs. Beds comfortable. Rooms very clean and spacious.
Great location. Not a lot of choice at breakfast.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

If You want to rest,and be off , You can go to la Diosa, You can enjoy of the ocean, peace, their people, the mother nature. My wife and me love this Hotel la Diosa, every time we try to go there and spend our vacation in the Paradise

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Eladio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Diosa14, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016
Google Translation

Gracias Eladio por tus comentarios y siempre bienvenidos en esta tu segunda casa. Saludos de todos nosotros en La Diosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

This is a rustic bed and breakfast that's located on a property that is immaculately taken care of. The rocky beach in front of the property is breathtakingly beautiful. Marcelo, the owner is charming and friendly (thanks for the water apples picked from your tree!)

Pro: Great garden and pool, awesome sandy beach right next door, nice breakfast, charming owner and staff.

Con: bedding is basic, further from town (can be a pro if that's what you want).

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank GTSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel close to beach in Cahuita. We stayed in suite with spa bath, had lots of space and lovely garden view. Breakfast was delicious and lots of choice. Wifi worked perfectly well in the rooms. Lovely stay!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kristiina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Diosa14, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you Kristina for your comments and we are happy to know that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. It is always comforting to see reviews like yours because it encourage us to make things better for our clients. We wish you well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews