We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, lots of wildlife and sea view”
Review of Hotel La Diosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Diosa
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cahuita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Our family stayed 3 nights at Hotel La Diosa. They are located a quick walk to the beach. You might be able to swim in the Caribbean from the hotel property itself, but the surf was very rough while we were there so we did the short walk to the black sand beach and had the beach to ourselves.
Breakfast was included and very good. In addition to the buffet with fruits, yogurt, bread, etc, they made a fresh plate with eggs for each guest. The hotel owner also arranged horse back riding, 2 and a half hours of riding on the beach, tasking coconuts and learning a bit about cocoa.
There is also a restaurant across the street which was quite good as well.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rehana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

A friend and i stayed for 2 nights and had the best time. The setting is great, lot of space, by the sea and with a pool. Marcelo is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. Rooms a spacy, clean and cimfortable, there is even jacuzzi in the bathroom. Wish we had more time to hang out here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank svobik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This was a nice hotel and would return. We had 2 rooms and both were similar in style with large bath tubs. Beds comfortable. Rooms very clean and spacious.
Great location. Not a lot of choice at breakfast.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

If You want to rest,and be off , You can go to la Diosa, You can enjoy of the ocean, peace, their people, the mother nature. My wife and me love this Hotel la Diosa, every time we try to go there and spend our vacation in the Paradise

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Eladio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Diosa14, Owner at Hotel La Diosa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016
Google Translation

Gracias Eladio por tus comentarios y siempre bienvenidos en esta tu segunda casa. Saludos de todos nosotros en La Diosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

This is a rustic bed and breakfast that's located on a property that is immaculately taken care of. The rocky beach in front of the property is breathtakingly beautiful. Marcelo, the owner is charming and friendly (thanks for the water apples picked from your tree!)

Pro: Great garden and pool, awesome sandy beach right next door, nice breakfast, charming owner and staff.

Con: bedding is basic, further from town (can be a pro if that's what you want).

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank GTSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
2,7 km away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
199 reviews
1,6 km away
Atlantida Lodge
Atlantida Lodge
#7 of 12 in Cahuita
213 reviews
14 km away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,3 km away
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
1,4 km away
Hotel Nirvana by the Sea
18,7 km away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Diosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Diosa

Address: Playa Grande | 2 km north of Cahuita, Cahuita, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cahuita
#3 Green Hotel in Cahuita
Price Range: R1 159 - R1 769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Hotel La Diosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Diosa is located on the Caribbean coast of Costa Rica. We are located 2 km north of Cahuita. Cahuita is a small village with a lot of mixture of different cultures. Our hotel is located in front of the ocean. We have 4 rooms on one side of the hotel and on the other side 3 duplex bungalows. Breakfast buffet is included with our rates. We have a swimming pool and offer free wifi at our palapa. This is the perfect place if you would like to discover the beauty and charm of the Caribbean, staying in a relaxed and peaceful place. There is a restaurant across the street from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Diosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Diosa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing