We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vakantie ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cahuita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

wonderful place to stay. The owner and his staff do everything to make you feel comfortable. The gardener shows you all the animals that are present in the garden. For example, we have already seen several sloths, porceypine, Toecans, red eye green frog and monkeys.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

We absolutely loved out stay at Suizo Loco! The tropical gardens are gorgeous, filled with wildlife – we saw lots of sloths, howler monkeys, porcupines, lizards, tree frogs and birds such as trogons and hummingbirds – more than we saw during our visit to Cahuita National Park! Rooms are spacious, comfortable and kept cool by the high ceilings. We loved the large swimming pool and wet bar. The food was excellent, a fusion of Costa Rican/European cuisine - we really enjoyed the large breakfasts in the rancho. And Daniel and his staff are great hosts – fun, friendly and always helpful.
Perfect for families or couples who want to enjoy a relaxed tropical getaway a few minutes’ walk from the beach
We can’t wait to go back! Pura vida from Tenille & Jose el tico loco!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank tenamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

I was lucky enough to be invited as a guest to a large wedding party with a week long booking at this resort... it was paradise! After the hustle and bustle of Washington DC, the gorgeous grounds, the wonderful wildlife, the fantastic swim up bar, the delicious breakfast served every morning to order, and a wonderfully friendly and accommodating English speaking staff were all above and beyond my expectations. The fact that it was also within easy walking distance to a lovely beach was icing on the cake... wedding cake that is!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The location, for those of us who like to be away from crowds and "in" the local environment, was perfect. Meals were great with a wonderful breakfast to start the day and lunch or dinner if we weren't stopping at a waterfront restaurant on the way to town or at one of the highly rated restaurants in town. With a pleasant walk to the beach, or easily available taxi service to town (if the long colorful walk was not on the agenda) there was always something new to discover. Relaxing at the pool was a refreshing end to many great days.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a/c if you want it, it isn't available in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

What a wonderful place to stay and about 1.5 miles from Cahuita. Spacious accommodations, wonderful food, beautiful swimming pool and gardens surrounding. Owner very friendly, helpful with any problems and a good conversationalist. Enjoyed morning breakfast daily with a fresh cup of coffee to kick-start the day. We stayed 8 nights, rooms were immaculate. Our room had AC.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Bobby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
2,5 km away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
199 reviews
0,3 km away
Hotel La Diosa
Hotel La Diosa
#6 of 12 in Cahuita
156 reviews
13,9 km away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,6 km away
Atlantida Lodge
Atlantida Lodge
#7 of 12 in Cahuita
212 reviews
18,7 km away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
1,3 km away
Hotel Nirvana by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort

Address: Entrada Plaza Viquez | Playa Negra, Cahuita, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cahuita
Price Range: R1 040 - R1 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing