We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
259
44
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
44
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar mozzie net give advice owner daniel green macaw costa rica fresh juice hotel grounds honesty bar humming birds lovely place rooms are comfortable the jaguar rescue center national park wonderful stay grounds are beautiful delicious breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We absolutely loved out stay at Suizo Loco! The tropical gardens are gorgeous, filled with wildlife – we saw lots of sloths, howler monkeys, porcupines, lizards, tree frogs and birds such as trogons and hummingbirds – more than we saw during our visit to Cahuita National Park! Rooms are spacious, comfortable and kept cool by the high ceilings. We loved the large swimming pool and wet bar. The food was excellent, a fusion of Costa Rican/European cuisine - we really enjoyed the large breakfasts in the rancho. And Daniel and his staff are great hosts – fun, friendly and always helpful.
Perfect for families or couples who want to enjoy a relaxed tropical getaway a few minutes’ walk from the beach
We can’t wait to go back! Pura vida from Tenille & Jose el tico loco!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank tenamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

I was lucky enough to be invited as a guest to a large wedding party with a week long booking at this resort... it was paradise! After the hustle and bustle of Washington DC, the gorgeous grounds, the wonderful wildlife, the fantastic swim up bar, the delicious breakfast served every morning to order, and a wonderfully friendly and accommodating English speaking staff were all above and beyond my expectations. The fact that it was also within easy walking distance to a lovely beach was icing on the cake... wedding cake that is!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The location, for those of us who like to be away from crowds and "in" the local environment, was perfect. Meals were great with a wonderful breakfast to start the day and lunch or dinner if we weren't stopping at a waterfront restaurant on the way to town or at one of the highly rated restaurants in town. With a pleasant walk to the beach, or easily available taxi service to town (if the long colorful walk was not on the agenda) there was always something new to discover. Relaxing at the pool was a refreshing end to many great days.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a/c if you want it, it isn't available in every room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapaG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

What a wonderful place to stay and about 1.5 miles from Cahuita. Spacious accommodations, wonderful food, beautiful swimming pool and gardens surrounding. Owner very friendly, helpful with any problems and a good conversationalist. Enjoyed morning breakfast daily with a fresh cup of coffee to kick-start the day. We stayed 8 nights, rooms were immaculate. Our room had AC.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Bobby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I was in Cahuita for my friends wedding and we spent a lot of time at Suizo Loco. They have a swim up bar, where you can purchase delicious cocktails. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews