We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelly Creek Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Nirvana by the Sea(Cahuita)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
127
31
16
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
31
16
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkhowler monkeysthe ownerlarge birdsmosquito nettingnatural reserverooms are largesound of the wavescosta ricaseveral languagesplace to staytwo nightshomemade breadsmall townpacific sidelocation is greatall kinds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 fabulous nights at this gem of a wee hotel at the start our wonderful 3 week holiday in Costa Rica. The location can't be better, right at the very edge of the Cahuita National Park. Erica made us feel so welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed her yummy healthy breakfasts and our chats every morning. Each day we were visited by a variety of animals monkeys , iguanas, birds and on our last day a sloth who had been missing for a week after a storm. Many happy memories of our time at Kelly Creek - hope we will return there again one day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank mackiwi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I spent two wonderful nights at this property in late May, 2017. It really is just a few steps from the park entrance which allows you to get there early before the crowds. Not sure that you'd need to go into the park, however, as Erica (the owner/host) has the entire park concentrated right next to her breakfast patio. I saw monkeys, iguanas, birds, crabs, a caiman, etc. all while eating breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, Erica bakes her own bread, makes her own jams and smoothies, and all are delicious! The rooms are simple and clean and Erica is investing heavily in updates and modifications to make the entire property even better. The ocean is only a few feet away and the waves on the beach make for a beautiful, deep sleep. This is not a spa but if you are looking for a convenient, clean place with a knowledgeable and friendly host, the Hotel Kelly Creek is your best choice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We had a beautiful stay at this hotel, the owner was away whilst we stayed there but was managed in an excellent manner by a husband and wife Cuban n German who just made our stay!! You couldn't ask for more x

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank frankiestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We found this place amazing!!!
So beautiful; on the beach, next to the park. Erica knows a lot about the animals and what to do around. She is kind and sweet.

We were upset seeing people feeding the animals in the nationals park (Kelly creek) and no one stop them.

Anyway, I can't say enough about the charm of this Kelly Creek Hotel because words cannot make justice to the beauty of this place. Like heaven.

The breakfast with homemade bread and the best smoothie was the cherry on the top.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Nati I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stays 4 nights on the pacific side. Than another 2 nights near Arenal. We had booked another 4 nights in this area: the 1st turn to be "not for people" so we cancel after 1 night. That we pay for one night nearby - the first available- as it's the end of the year time. Than we found this location. After 5 min with Erica - we decided to sped our last two nights here. It's the best we had during this trip. As it's the first night - I'm going to finish my review later on

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amitisraeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews