We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
317
264
94
51
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
264
94
51
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews langosta beach club infinity pool shuttle service free shuttle shuttle that runs in town esplendor hotel minute shuttle swim up bar open lobby beautiful hotel hotel shuttle rooms are clean ocean view bottled water dirt road hotel management
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Fabulous hotel with gorgeous views. Bedrooms lovely, set about 15 minutes from the town. Good breakfasts and I had a Chrismas dinner there which was gorgeous. No complaint except the hotel is very open and there were a lot of locusts flying around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wonderful270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Wyndham Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at Wyndham tamarindo We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Wyndham tamarindo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Very friendly staff, quick check-in and excellent check-out. Delicious food (hotel prices), all rooms face the ocean so there is a great view from all rooms. Shuttle driver into town friendly and helpful. One restaurant with a set menu. Good desserts. The building itself is in need of maintenance, but the rooms are clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Wyndham Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank sending us your comment, It is very important for us to have all the returns of our visitors, We are glad to know that you have had a very good stay and we will gladly receive you again in Wyndham tamarindo¡.

Best regards,
Wyndham tamarindo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Myself, Husband two boys aged 15 & 12 stayed here for 2 weeks over the Easter Holidays. We loved the hotel the view was amazing with fabulous sunsets. It was nice to be up the hill away from the traffic especially over Easter weekend when Tamarindo got very busy. The use of the mini-bus to town and beach club a welcome bonus but only $5 in taxi back. You can walk it too but it is a steep hill in the heat of the day. At the beach club it was very easy to hire surf boards and enjoy the ocean.. Hotel restaurant the menu could be better in the evenings we ate there when we got back from trips and was too tired to go out.. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby in Tamarindo. Hotel pool gorgeous and it was mostly fine to get a sun bed but not always. Great hotel and location we would definitely recommend. Tamarindo itself is lovely and very safe. Costa Rican people very friendly. We did some tours which were well organised.

Room Tip: If you are a family ask for rooms together we didn't and our boys were a few doors away, not a major problem as they are older but could be if you have younger children.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 9727Tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Wyndham Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Wyndham tamarindo We appreciate your review, and we hope your experience was good enough!
We are looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards,
Wyndham tamarindo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The views from the entire property were fantastic. The staff was amazing very friendly and accommodating to your every need. I would not have a problem coming back here again at all. They even have a shuttle to take you down the hill for shopping or eating local fare!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattfish2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Wyndham Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at Wyndham tamarindo We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Wyndham tamarindo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had a fabulous stay at this hotel. On any holiday it’s the people you meet that leave a lasting impression. The hotel is very chilled, and although I usually keep myself to myself, over the course of the week we got talking to many interesting, genuine and friendly fellow holidaymakers from all over the world. Most staff were from Costa Rica I think, including our Tui Rep. All helpful and welcoming. They weren’t pushy but were always on hand to help, such as when our room coffee machine messed up and this was quickly replaced, and requesting a late checkout. Breakfast was fine. Found it odd though that we were accommodated last minute for dinner and then told after our mains (we didn’t order starters) that we couldn’t order dessert because the kitchen staff had gone home. No shops or eateries nearby so would have skipped the hotel if we’d known and gone into town instead. Not the end of the world, but these minor niggles detract from the overall excellent style, cleanliness and feel of this comfortable and classy hotel. Oh, and has anyone mentioned the views, shuttle service to town and the beach club, spectacular sunset and swim up bar. Oh yeah, gets a mention every time and well worth the mention. Would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Building Three, top floor - best sunset view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanathan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Wyndham Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Sean,

Thank you for choosing Wyndham tamarindo for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Wyndham tamarindo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews