We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Altos de Eros
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luamey(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Botella de Leche Hostel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Amarilla(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda JJ(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
720
30
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
30
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseros suitecooking classspa treatmentsother guestscouples massagesunset massageour honeymoonbody scrubromantic dinneropen airheaven and earthamazing spadaily laundry servicequeen roomminute massagecommunal tablecosta rica
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I have never been so Pampered in my adult life as I was today. I am blown away at the amazing detail, so heartfelt work into the treatments and the general magical feeling of this hotel. I will be back very soon !! You Must visit and get the 5 star treatments !

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Karita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at LADE for our honeymoon and really had the experience of a lifetime. We cannot say enough good things.

The food. Let's start there. Every single dish was amazing - flavourful, fresh, and delicious. Lunches were the perfect weight and palate for the heat. We had the best steaks we've ever had. We had a tuna steak one night that blew our minds. We've been trying to recreate the dishes ever since we've been home. Zulay is a genius and so sweet.

We stayed in the Eros Suite, which was spectacular. It comes with a private balcony, a HUGE bathtub, and gorgeous teak finishing. We entered and thought, "This is for us?!"

The staff were equally incredible. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and spoiled rotten!

We had the couple's sunset massage and dinner for two, which is a must. You must, must do this if you're staying with someone you love. Imagine watching the most beautiful sunset of your life in an in-ground jacuzzi with fireflies and a candlelit dinner. And champagne.

I also availed myself of a chocolate bath and a volcanic mud wrap. The spa is open air but impossibly cool. When you have a treatment, you're surrounded by trees and even (sometimes) monkeys.

We also went on the catamaran tour suggested by LADE. It was like being in a movie! We got to snorkel and sunbathe and watch the sunset with a blended mojito in hands.

When we got back to the beach, there was our driver!

For the most part though we stayed by the pool and relaxed. The hotel looks over thick vegetation with the ocean on the horizon - stunning.

We even danced in the evenings in the open-air dining area.

You must go here if you're in Costa Rica and you must get the all-inclusive package.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mrsskakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

An amazing hotel in a magical place. One of the best spa experience I had in my entire life. The staff is very nice, the food very good and healthy too. It's really a 5 stars destination for couples, groups and weedings. Bravo !

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Fabiopuravida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

My wife and I traveled to Costa Rica for the first time two weeks ago. We went for a long weekend and it was our first time away together, alone since our daughter was born 5 years ago! What a great, stress free experience. The food was top notch and that is saying alot since we are foodies. The spa was amazing! Everything was easy...Two things I should have done differently -- Fly direct into Liberia airport and splurged for the King suite. We stayed in the poolside King and it was fine though a bit small. There are plenty of hotels to choose from in Costa Rica. I ultimately chose LADE bc of the tripadvisor reviews and the fact that it is adults only. We will be back to LADE!!

Room Tip: Splurge for the King suite. Poolside King is good, but small.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gringa-chapina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We spent an amazing stay!! After some brief reservation confusion, Yanina, Kimberly and Jennifer quickly corrected the issue and went above and beyond to make our stay absolutely amazing! The spa is also a don't miss. If you enjoy complete relaxation and unbelievable food you have to take the opportunity to visit this amazing hotel. The chefs are outstanding they will feed you way to much food if you let them, they truly enjoy taking care of you and ensuring your satisfied. I strongly suggest upgrading to the all inclusive program it is worth the price and makes the stay even more relaxed.

Special thank you to Yanina, she truly made our stay a highlight of our month in Costa Rica!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rks32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews