We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful "off the beaten path" beach stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Chill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chill
Chill Bungalow bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Chill
Chill
Bungalow bedroom
Morning light from the dining patio
delicious breakfast!
Dining area
view from bungalow
Relax in our refreshing pool!
hammock built for two
Red snapper on the barbie
Another beautiful ending to a fabulous day in Tamarindo!
perfect for an afternoon nap!
Freshly-caught fish
New pillow top mattresses!
We'll leave the light on for you!
Aaaaaahhhhh!
view from the breakfast patio
Subliminal sand message!
surfing till sundown
personal lounge area
guest dinner
pool view
your bungalow is waiting!
Seaturtle seen on dive in local preserve
Amazing  Rio Celeste!
Howler monkeys
Sailing adventure on the Antares
Nesting turtle
Marine life abounds in Tamarindo!
Swanky starfish seen on local dive trip
White tip shark seen in Catalinas Islands
Friendly fellow seen on Agua Rica dive trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah F
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful "off the beaten path" beach stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I spent 8 wonder-filled days at the Beach Bungalows and thoroughly loved it! The hosts were so welcoming, helped us set up day tours, and answered every question; the bungalow was quaint and comfortable, with a great shaded area to take a siesta or a break between wanderings. The bungalows are just a short walk from the beach and a variety of nice restaurants, but an amazing location that helps you escape the touristy areas of Tamarindo as well. We enjoyed taking a dip in the cold pool during the heat of the day. The breakfasts were awesome and allowed us time to sit, relax, and plan the day ahead. WHEN we visit Tamarindo again (and we will!), we will definitely check in at the Bungalows again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Gem!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this bungalow was perfect for us. When I booked it, I didn't realize that breakfast was included (error on my part) - so that was a huge bonus! The food was amazing and the hosts were even better. There are four raised bungalows that surround a nice small pool. Each bungalow has a private day bed and hammock below. They are decorated so beautifully and really make you feel like you are in Costa Rica. The only negative thing was no AC but that didn't bother us at all. Fans and a huge screen door and window really cooled the place down quick. It is a pretty quiet and open place...so if you are super loud and don't care about respecting others, it probably isn't the place for you :) It would be so fun to do with a group and each stay in a different bungalow! Highly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you SO much! We love our guests and truly feel so much gratitude when we know we have fulfilled our promise to you...which is feeling cared for and having a place to rest your soul. Yay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beatiful place to stay in Tamarindo!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

To begin - Nico is an exceptional host. He was extremely helpful and quick to respond as we were making our way into Tamarindo. He went out of his way to meet up with us to ensure we found the bungalows and got settled, even though it was well into the evening when we arrived. The location is perfect, a short walk to the beach and main strip. Some great restaurants are even closer. The small compound where the bungalows are located is fantastic! A perfect little slice of paradise. The shared space is kept immaculate by Edwin, and the rooms are looked after by Jeannette, who also prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning. Nico joined us during desayuno to share some great card tricks and advice on what to do during our stay. He also helped out with booking a sailing excursion for us. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with our stay at the beach bungalows and would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thomasJ72...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I just now booked a one week stay at the Fabulous Raised Teak Bungalow and so for it has been an exceptional experience.”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A few minutes after booking, I was able to chat on line via Tripadvisor with the owner and operator (Nico). I am most impressed with his attentiveness and helping out with the many questions I have on staying in Tamarindo. I really think this is going to be the best choice of places to stay, and in part due to the owner's attentiveness, caring and sense of responsibility.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing