We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house/staff/location”
View of the pool, deck and master bedroom balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool, deck and master bedroom balcony
View from beach Pathway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of the pool, deck and master bedroom balcony
View from beach
Pathway
Pool with a view of the beach
Pool with outdoor BBQ
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom deck overlooking the ocean
Master bedroom deck overlooking the ocean
Guest bedroom
Guest bathroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Casita
Casita lounge area
Casita bedroom
Casita outdoor shower
Kitchen
Inside Dining
Dining room and living room
Living room
Walkway to pool
Walkway to front door
Welcome to Villa Cascada
Sunning visitor
Swinging visitor
Wonderful surfing
Stroll down the beach into town
Enjoy your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keats100
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
“Great house/staff/location”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I rented this house for our 25th anniversary and we were very pleased. The condition of the property was immaculate and well maintained. Inez, the house keeper was great. She does not speak English but with our limited Spanish and the Google Translator app we did just fine. She cooked breakfast for us several times from traditional eggs and sausage to a genuine Costa Rican breakfast which was very good. Maria the property manager was also great to deal with. The location is great. A short 10 minute walk either up the road or on the beach gets you into Tamarindo. Tamarindo is a very cool little town with tons of restaurants and bars (stay away from the Casino - fair warning). We did not even need a car the entire week we were there. The house has drivers available that would take you on any excursion or simply to the grocery store in town. Almost every day we got to see Howler Monkeys moving through the tree line between the pool and beach. They are no danger to you and fun to watch. This house could easily fit around 15 people very comfortably. we highly recommend this rental property for anyone considering a house rental. We have been to CR many times and always stayed at nice resorts but this time rented a house. Going forward we now know the house is the way to go in our opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Too many things to mention. the house and location being the top of the list.
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabella...
Cairo, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pura Vida Perfection!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our group of 5 couples stayed at Villa Cascada for 5 nights last month. The owner, Carol, was great to work with in booking the house. From the moment we were greeted at the airport by Jairo, the travel concierge that works with Villa Cascada, to the moment he dropped us off, we experienced the trip of a lifetime! He went out of his way to ensure that we got to do any and every activity that we wanted, when we wanted and we were able to enjoy it to the fullest. From zip lining to white water rafting and an amazing animal sanctuary to massages on the beach just to name a few. We experienced the beauty of Costa Rica and learned alot about the Tico culture.
Villa Cascada couldn't have been more perfect for our group. A beautifully furnished 6 bedroom two story home ON the beach with a gorgeous two tier pool and lush landscaping. Each couple had the privacy of their own room and bathroom and the common areas both inside and out were great for getting together as a group. Plenty of dining space for all of us inside and outside as well. A well appointed kitchen with all of the amenities allowed us to be able to buy groceries at the local supermarket to have at the house. The house manager Inez is an angel! Such a sweet and hard working lady. She came to the house everyday and kept the house immaculate for our entire stay. She also prepared breakfast for us (both American and Tico) on several days for a nominal cost. Lorenzo cleaned the pool area and kept the grounds up beautifully. We walked on the beautiful beach every morning. We rented surf boards and kayaks on the beach not far from the house. The guys of the group had an incredible fishing trip with a local company, thanks Go Fish! Having a house on the beach allowed us to enjoy the most amazing sunsets we have ever seen. For dinner we walked 10 minutes down the beach and tried several great restaurants in Tamarindo. All were delicious! I would highly recommend Villa Cascada and thank Carol, Jairo, and Inez for helping us have an unforgettable vacation. We hope to return again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: House Location On The Beach, Proximity to Activities Yet Privacy of Home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie O
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My sons, their families and my partner chose the VILLA CASCADA top celebrate my 75TH birthday. They did all the planning. We drove to Tamarindo and I was confronted by a lovely villa, right on the beach - as advertised. The property has a casita beside the main house, which can be used for privacy. The architecture is open, modern and well appointed - not fussy. There is a pool, Jacuzzi, and a flowing waterfall into the pool. There is a Property Manager who meets you to make sure everything is ok. She knows many things about the area and things to do and can hook you up with reliable, safe vendors. There is a chef who will cook (and shop for) as many meals as you would like - and they are delicious. The Villa also provides a housekeeper who comes in everyday to make beds, empty wastebaskets, do dishes, etc. This place is truly heaven or as close as you can get on earth. I plan on going there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything.
Liked least: Locking and unlocking every last door, even while you are on the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero_mom
Twin Cities, MN
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect for family of 9”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Location, location, location! We rented this beautiful home for a family vacation with our kids and grandkids (all teens). It was perfect in so many ways and the only reason it isn't rated a 5 is the number things that went wrong during our week (see those items at the end). Both Carol, the owner, and Marie, the property manager, were very helpful as we were planning our vacation. The home is beautifully decorated and very well laid out to give everyone maximum privacy. The beach in front of this home is amazing especially when the tide is out. Restaurants and shops are just minutes away on the beach. Maria, the property manager, coordinated everything for us and was quickly reachable each time we had a question or a problem. Maria arranged for a driver/tour service that provided transportation from and to the airport and took us on several tours. They were fabulous - always on time, knowledgeable, fun and personable, and committed to ensuring we had a great time. We had several dinners prepared by Patricia the chef and they were all delicious - better and cheaper for the 9 of us than any of the restaurants. Maria found us a photographer that was perfect for our family photos...highly recommend her. The photographer told us about Tico to Go - a delivery service which cost very little to have your groceries and liquor delivered. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars was the number of problems we experienced during the week. The electricity went out three times; once which happened right before our family photo session so no one was able to dry or fix their hair. [It seems that during peak times the city's electrical capacity can't handle the load.] Two showers didn't work the whole week so we had to share bathrooms. When the plumber had been there to try to fix the showers, he forgot to turn the water back on and we were without water for over an hour before anyone figured out why there was no water. The plumber came back again a few days later and shut off the water with no warning. The bathroom towels were changed only once in a week. We realized after we left that the contract said they'd be changed daily. To be fair, we never complained about it nor asked for clean towels. Had we not paid double the normal rate for the holiday week, these issues would have been minor annoyances. Despite these issues, we had a wonderful week and would rent again but at the normal rates.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It can be inconvenient when the power goes out. It does happen occasionally in Tamarindo, but it's usually for a short time. For me it's part of the charm of traveling in a lesser developed country than the US and Canada.
It is regrettable that we had a valve leak in two of the showers that share the same wall for plumbing. The fix required us to break out the tile to make the repair. In an effort to preserve the use of the sink and toilet, and keep repair men out of bedrooms while guests were present, we elected not to tear out the showers until after your departure. I apologize if you were not informed about the complexity of the repair. Rest assured, the problem has been resolved and we very much appreciated your patience with our surprise maintenance issue. I hope you will stay with us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The clean, well maintained accommodations
Liked least: The sunset snorkeling tour we had booked (it was a Party Boat)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you for your great review. We'd love to have you come back and explore some more of this wonderful area of Costa Rica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;