We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for family of 9”
View of the pool, deck and master bedroom balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool, deck and master bedroom balcony
View from beach Pathway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of the pool, deck and master bedroom balcony
View from beach
Pathway
Pool with a view of the beach
Pool with outdoor BBQ
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom deck overlooking the ocean
Master bedroom deck overlooking the ocean
Guest bedroom
Guest bathroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Casita
Casita lounge area
Casita bedroom
Casita outdoor shower
Kitchen
Inside Dining
Dining room and living room
Living room
Walkway to pool
Walkway to front door
Welcome to Villa Cascada
Sunning visitor
Swinging visitor
Wonderful surfing
Stroll down the beach into town
Enjoy your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vero_mom
Twin Cities, MN
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for family of 9”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Location, location, location! We rented this beautiful home for a family vacation with our kids and grandkids (all teens). It was perfect in so many ways and the only reason it isn't rated a 5 is the number things that went wrong during our week (see those items at the end). Both Carol, the owner, and Marie, the property manager, were very helpful as we were planning our vacation. The home is beautifully decorated and very well laid out to give everyone maximum privacy. The beach in front of this home is amazing especially when the tide is out. Restaurants and shops are just minutes away on the beach. Maria, the property manager, coordinated everything for us and was quickly reachable each time we had a question or a problem. Maria arranged for a driver/tour service that provided transportation from and to the airport and took us on several tours. They were fabulous - always on time, knowledgeable, fun and personable, and committed to ensuring we had a great time. We had several dinners prepared by Patricia the chef and they were all delicious - better and cheaper for the 9 of us than any of the restaurants. Maria found us a photographer that was perfect for our family photos...highly recommend her. The photographer told us about Tico to Go - a delivery service which cost very little to have your groceries and liquor delivered. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars was the number of problems we experienced during the week. The electricity went out three times; once which happened right before our family photo session so no one was able to dry or fix their hair. [It seems that during peak times the city's electrical capacity can't handle the load.] Two showers didn't work the whole week so we had to share bathrooms. When the plumber had been there to try to fix the showers, he forgot to turn the water back on and we were without water for over an hour before anyone figured out why there was no water. The plumber came back again a few days later and shut off the water with no warning. The bathroom towels were changed only once in a week. We realized after we left that the contract said they'd be changed daily. To be fair, we never complained about it nor asked for clean towels. Had we not paid double the normal rate for the holiday week, these issues would have been minor annoyances. Despite these issues, we had a wonderful week and would rent again but at the normal rates.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It can be inconvenient when the power goes out. It does happen occasionally in Tamarindo, but it's usually for a short time. For me it's part of the charm of traveling in a lesser developed country than the US and Canada.
It is regrettable that we had a valve leak in two of the showers that share the same wall for plumbing. The fix required us to break out the tile to make the repair. In an effort to preserve the use of the sink and toilet, and keep repair men out of bedrooms while guests were present, we elected not to tear out the showers until after your departure. I apologize if you were not informed about the complexity of the repair. Rest assured, the problem has been resolved and we very much appreciated your patience with our surprise maintenance issue. I hope you will stay with us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The clean, well maintained accommodations
Liked least: The sunset snorkeling tour we had booked (it was a Party Boat)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you for your great review. We'd love to have you come back and explore some more of this wonderful area of Costa Rica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U.S.
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I hope you'll come and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Mexico, USA
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 065
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing