We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nahua
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arco Iris(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zullymar Hotel(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Colina(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
88
70
13
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
70
13
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshowler monkeysbarbecue areafridge freezercosta ricala bodegarooms were cleanedduring high seasonlovely pooldefinitely stay here againbeds were comfortableper nightbars and restaurantscoffee makereach morningpura vidagabrielaapartment
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Just perfect for what I wanted..I saw a couple of bad reviews but I can't understand why. Clean, quiet,and the staff was just to helpful. Bottom you get a lot bang for you buck. If you are traveling as we were with 5 kids this is the place in Tamarindo.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snaptie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

My partner and myself took a 3 week trip to travel around Costa Rica independently with a 4x4. We spent our first 2 weeks travelling down the Pacific coast of Guanacaste and Nicoya and booked a number of apartments to stay in while travelling.
On first arrival at Hotel Nahua it was an easy quick check in with no problems
We were taken on a quick tour around the premises , and it was a lovely surprise to see the trees filled with howler monkeys hanging around on the branches and amazing to see a large local iguana lizard walking around the pool.
The lady owner is very relaxed and pleasant, and was always around or close to the premises if needed but happy to leave you to your own devices whilst on holiday.
Our apartment was a good size, clean and safe with a little kitchennette that has cooker and fridge freezer. All worked well and the shower seemed new and nice. The only small defect was the front door had a problem when trying to lock and unlock , getting jammed, but we got the hang of it and were able to lock it.
This however didn't affect us and was not a problem, the owner did explain that it was being fixed in the next couple days after the Christmas break.
We liked the location as it was just off the main road of Tamarindo, so quiet enough not to hear the busy high street. I'm so glad we were not staying in any of the Main Street premises as this would have been a little to noisy for us
There was only one night I heard a bit of bar noise in the middle of the night but it was not an issue for us as it was in the back ground distance.
The air conditioning worked fine, one evening we couldn't switch it off and got a little chilly but eventually it switched itself off during the night .
The owner has a lovely dog hanging around in the front reception ,this lovely old pooch was lovely and not any bother at all, just relaxing in the sun and enjoyed a little stroke now and then.
The pool was a good size for doing lengths , a little rough around the edges in the sense of maybe the pool needed a little cleaning of the leaves and a tiny bit shabby but fun and relaxed. monkey dropping around the path that could do with picking up but we were travelling , enjoying the experience of Costa Rica not looking for 5 star.
When we were checking out the receptionist was very helpful in helping us as our next accommodation had let us down and she was helping with translating phone calls etc to help us.
The property has parking out the front which was on the street, we always managed to get a space right outside with no problems
There's also a lovely organic cafe right outside the hotel which was very handy , a gym was located 2 minutes walk up the road.
This street has a few little bars and restaurants which were nice and not as crazy and busy as the high street ones, which was nice for a little drink and relax time
There's also a supermarket just at the end of the road and on a Saturday an organic farmers market about 5-10 mins walk around the corner.
All in all ..... Relaxed , and no complaints

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ClairSunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Off the main road but still very close to the beach, restaurants and a supermarket

Small but pleasant pool

Very friendly staff

Hot and properly pressured shower

AC, wifi, sufficiently big fridge and TV all worked well

Good cleaning

Only downside was Local bars being pretty noisy for some evenings.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank cake_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in low season, great value in tamarindo. Very clean, decent hot showers, cute little pool, and front desk staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The cafe next door offers amazing coffee and fresh food. Short walk to such a wonderful beach. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a safe comfortable clean mid range hotel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank alaskangonesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Hotel Nahua is located in the center of Tamarindo beach surrounded by awesome restaurants and bars. It is a very short walk to the beautiful Tamarindo beach. The rooms are newly renovated, modern looking, very clean and have very good air conditioning and a refrigerator. The showers always have hot water and water flow is strong. Gabriela, the owner is super nice and helpful. She helped me find the best restaurant for vegetarian dishes (Seasons, just 1 minute from the hotel. YUM!). You can also use the swimming pool 24/7, not something most hotels allow. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask, they are very helpful
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews