We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Middle Eastern Food”

Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine
Ranked #24 of 218 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Falafel Bar is a cute little eating bar in the heart of Tamarindo. They serve fresh and tasty Middle Eastern food, including homemade pita bread. The food is especially light and refreshing on these hot Tamarindo days. Highly recommended!

Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falafel-Bar, Owner at Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant! Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You can’t go wrong with the hummus and falafel plate! Served with warm pita and their special hot sauce. One of the best spots in Tamarindo for lighter fare.

Thank hseel217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falafel-Bar, Owner at Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review! So happy that hear that you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were there with two families. Had plenty of choices if you are looking for falafel and related. Particularly enjoyed there frozen lemonade.

Thank Minnesota_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is small but very warm. The service was awesome! The food was very good, just a tip... you could make them bigger ;) but in general all the food was great. I could visit it again and again... totally recommended!

Thank Antonio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I really enjoyed our dinner at the Falafel Bar. Not only is the food delicious - I especially enjoyed my Chicken Shawarma Plate with Egyptian rice made with onions & lentils, a small Mediterranean salad and hummus & freshly baked pita - but the location of this small, friendly restaurant is a little off the main drag, which means it was quieter and less hectic on a Saturday night. Definitely recommended!

Thank AmethystLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falafel-Bar, Owner at Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing