We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic!”
Review of Iguana Surf

Iguana Surf
Ranked #1 of 130 Tours in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tamarindo's Original Surf Shop, We have taught over 80,000 Surf Lesson, We have over 150 Surfboards for Rent, We also offer Kayak Tours, Canopy Tours, ATV Tours, Scuba Diving, Horseback riding, Sailing/snorkeling Tours, volcano tours, and much more.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaSurfVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Iguana Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pura vida"
in 32 reviews
"these guys"
in 27 reviews
"estuary tour"
in 11 reviews
"costa rica"
in 33 reviews
"awesome instructor"
in 6 reviews
"the entire staff"
in 6 reviews
"group lesson"
in 5 reviews
"rash guard"
in 5 reviews
"private lesson"
in 7 reviews
"learned how"
in 5 reviews
"catching waves"
in 4 reviews
"explained everything"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 6 reviews
"small group"
in 4 reviews
"great guy"
in 6 reviews
"rent boards"
in 4 reviews
"top notch"
in 9 reviews
Filter

100 - 104 of 1 116 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My son and I took surf lessons, our instructor was patient and chill.
We rented boards for the week at a great price and got to switch them out to try different ones.
Also got good recommendations on places to eat.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank surfergirlchristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaSurfVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Iguana Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hola Surfer Girl Christina!

Thank you for giving us an awesome shout out on Trip Advisor. It was SO fun to see you and your sun rent boards and try different ones depending on the tide and waves. We hope you have safe travels back to home and we will certainly see you guys again next time you are in Tamarindo. Keep surfin'! Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Christian, Andreas and the other guy (forgot his name!) where totally awesome. Fun to hang with and very very informative and caring. These guys wanted us to surf by the end of the lesson and we all did. Safety is a main priority for them. They not only want you to learn to surf but they want you to learn the correct way and look good doing it. We had two adults, two 11 yr olds and two 7 yr olds and we all got up on the board and had a great time! Hands down an amazing experience. Make sure you buy the professional photos afterward. Great keep sake!
Thanks boys!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rmiceli88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaSurfVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Iguana Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hey Rmiceli88!

Wow! Thanks for this stellar review! You guys rocked your surf lesson and you got up SO quickly. Andres and Chris had a blast and a half with you guys. Thank you for mentioning the safety part because that is for sure a number one for us. Also, YES! We are stoked you loved the photos. Thank you so much! Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

First time surfing lessons for two dads and 4 boys (7, 9, 11 & 12). Three friendly and knowledgable instructors split up the group and walked us through the basics. Then out to the age-approprite break points. Well run. Felt safe. And everyone was up and surfing before long. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rbradfordny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaSurfVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Iguana Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello rbradfordny!

Thank you so much for your kind words about Iguana Surf. Our instructors had a blast surfing with ALL of you guys! What a crew! It's awesome to hear you felt safe as that is our number one and that you had fun (because that is almost equally important!) Until next time, welcome to the Iguana Family. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaSurfVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Iguana Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iguana Surf also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Iguana Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing