We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely Exceeded Our Expectations”
Condo & Pool at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condo & Pool at Night
Condo Pool (pic 2) View of our Building Overlooking Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Condo & Pool at Night
Condo Pool (pic 2)
View of our Building Overlooking Pool
Living Room
Living Room (pic 2)
Living Room Balcony
View from Living Room Balcony
Entrance to Bedroom Areas
Kitchen
Kitchen (pic 2)
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom (pic 2)
Master Bedroom (pic 3)
Balcony off Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom - Shower & Tub
Bedroom 2
Balcony of Bedroom #2
Bathroom of Bedroom #2 with Shower
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Bedroom #3 with Shower
Condo Layout
Powder Room (off Living Room)
Pool and Ocean taken from Roof of Building
Condo Pool (pic 3)
Tennis Court at Condo
Beach in Front of Diria Hotel
Diria Hotel Property on Beach
Diria Restaurant (on Beach)
Picture taken from Breakfast at Diria Hotel
From the Diria Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caitlin07...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Completely Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We just stayed at the condo as a group of 8 (mostly medical students).. and wow. This condo was even more beautiful than the pictures! We had a perfect trip-- just what we needed after taking our medical boards. Lisa and everyone at ReMax were very helpful. Beach and town were very easy to access from the condo, and the pool next to the condo is huge and even nicer than the beachside pool. We were even blessed with perfect weather when we were expecting a lot of rain! If you are considering renting this condo, don't think twice! It was the trip of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything... Location, view, etc.
Liked least: The A/C in the bedrooms was very weak.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2012
Such a nice review! Congratulations on taking your medical boards! I agree that the lagoon pool is amazing. It always feels like a private oasis when we are there. My kids like to hang out there a lot which is nice for David and I because it is quiet and easy to keep track of them. I will pass along your kind comments to our management team. They really enjoy meeting guests from all over the world and helping them get the most out of their vacation. Come again! --Lynne and David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 24 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2012
Hello Nancy, So nice to hear your comments on our place. It sounds like your large family kept really busy with all the great activities that Tamarindo has to offer. Thank you for choosing to stay at our condo. We hope you return. Pura Vida! Lynne and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2012
Wow! Thanks, Teresa for this great review. I will keep referring Don Grant as a tour guide as everyone has a great time with him and he knows everything about the area. So glad your two teenagers had a great time. That is a tough target market to please sometimes. :) Pura Vida--Lynne and David Jenkins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cyresswoo...
Big Spring, Texas
1 review
“Great property and location”
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in June 2011

I've been very slow in getting this review out. We stayed in June with our two college aged children. It was in between high and low season and the condo was fairly quiet. Never more than one or two other groups at the pool which made for a quiet, almost serene, time there. The facilities at the Diria hotel complemented the condo perfectly and we split our outside time about evenly between them.

The condo is excellent. Just the right size for a couple with two older children. It is appointed very well. Had a high-end hotel suite feel rather than a condo. Only add we would recommend is a DVD player. Kitchen had all the appliances and gadgets we were looking for. We didn't use it for meals other than breakfast, but it could easily handle bigger meals. Make sure to go up to the top floor and watch a sunset over the rooftops too!

We came in on a late flight, drove to Tamarindo and had no trouble checking in. Picked up the key at the hotel across the road around midnight and security was onsite at the condo to let us in the gate. Would have been nice to have additional keys to the condo as the four of us were pretty independent and had to coordinate meet-ups to get back into the condo. Not a big issue really.

Tamarindo itself was pretty sleepy while we were there. Beaches were not crowded and some better restaurants closed. Plenty of access to activities (zip line, etc..). via several sources. Plan on getting lunch out of the "taco car" in front of the condo one day - very good for a couple of bucks. Lots of 2 for 1 happy hours around at sunset. We spent most of our day on the beach or in the pool. Verrrrry relaxing!!!!

Overall the condo and the hotel exceeded our expectation. Would definitely stay here again if we went back, but still have a lot of Costa Rica to see.

Thanks Lynne and David for opening your place up to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: no dvd player
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad you had a great time. We love your recommendations of a DVD player and more keys. We will get right on that! We recently added another flat screen TV and more kids games and toys. We are constantly adding and changing based on guest comments. We want our guests to have a wonderful vacation. Pura vida! :) Lynne and David Jenkins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
Reviewed 21 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$275
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing