We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner menu”

Langosta Beach Club
Ranked #40 of 287 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 153 - R 1 722
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Set in a tropical paradise, under the swaying Tamarindo trees in beautiful Playa Langosta, the Langosta Beach Club is impeccably landscaped and designed with comfort and privacy in mind. Reminding us of the true pleasures life has to offer. At the Langosta Beach Club we look forward to welcoming you, your family, and guests to our piece of tropical paradise.
Reviewed 14 March 2013

duck awesome,filet mignon the best both the portebello and the bergere.several dinners for a party of ten no dissappointments.also had several lunches there fishburgers awesome.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mountainlady67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 837 of 1 244 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

I only wish we'd found this place sooner, but we spent a thoroughly relaxing day by the pool at this beautiful beach club. We showed up on the day & paid $20 each for a day pass to hang out; though the 3 cabanas were booked out already (reserve one the night before if you're going), it didn't matter in the slightest as the staff brought a large parasol over so that I could be in the shade all day. Everyone was so attentive & friendly & polite all day to us.
We swam in the gorgeous infinity pool that overlooks the beach, then had sunset cocktails (well, our preference was beer and a smoothie but they have a long list of cocktails) on the beach in a prime and unspoilt location to watch the sun setting.
Then we ate some of the most scrumptious food (fine French fare) that you'll find anywhere locally. We can highly recommend the melt in the mouth scallops and perfectly cooked sole.
And the delightfully friendly and warm owner made us feel hugely welcomed all night, and even guessed my dessert preference for the totally exquisite melt in the middle chocolate lava cake. It was so amazing we ordered a second. (I'd have managed a 3rd, but my husband says that's because I'm 6 months pregnant, tho the food genuinely was that amazing and I'd have eaten our whole meal all over again).
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND a day pass there, especially as our hotel doesn't have this lovely surrounding or facilities so it was totally worth it - and if there's more than 2 of you or you want to guarantee shade then pop along the day before and book a cabana.
I'd go there every day if we weren't leaving today!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephie_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The Cheeseburger in Paradise is nothing compared to the Cheeseburger at Langosta Beach Club! We enjoyed our lunch so much we decided to eat dinner there twice! The Pacific Sole was to die for and the filet stuffed with Gorgonzola was our second to die for and THEN on our last hurrah we had grilled lobster (our third to die for)! The owner, Arnaud Vignon, was very accomodating, even ordering a cab for us and explaining to the driver where to take us. The setting of this restaurant was so magnificent that we didn't look any further for another place to eat!

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Evalyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Sometimes you "can never go back" when you have great memories of a certain place. Not so with Langosta Beach Club. We had both dinner and lunch there three or four times and the quality was the best in Tamarindo, in our opinion. Dinner-wise, the steaks are always a good bet. The sole was fresh and served with a delicious champagne sauce. I had three types of chicken: the Basque style chicken was very good but I preferred the chicken done with portabello mushroom sauce. Its not on the menu but the chef will be happy to prepare it for you. I also had the chef prepare the chicken curry that is on the lunch menu. For dinner, they use the actual chicken breast versus serving it en brochette. The sauce was fabulous.
For lunches, the salads are delicious but if you order a caesar salad, beware that it comes with anchovies unless you request they be omitted. My old standby was the caprese with a side of fries. Best fries in Tamarindo and be sure to ask for the cocktail sauce with them. The paninis are also good.
Maggie, Arnaud and Olivier are as pleasant and accommodating as usual.
One thing that struck us this time was the lack of consideration some guests have for others. We didn't experience this during the week we spent there two years ago. One of the owners of the beach club was celebrating a 40th birthday in the family. The loud, obnoxious behavior was ridiculous both during the weekend and also the night of the actual birthday party. Perhaps being an owner gives them the sense of entitlement to do this, but it doesn't represent the club very well. We were also offended by the disrespectful parents who let their young kids scream and yell and run around. On our last day, a father led about 10 kids to the pool area, then loudly remarked "here goes the neighborhood" as the kids all jumped into the pool. Its great to have fun as a kid, but they also should be taught some restraint.
Langosta Beach Club should consider having some guidelines for people using it. Ironically, it would have to come from the owners, not the management (Maggie, et al).
We will return to the Langosta Beach club, in hopes that we won't be faced with guests' rude behavior.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Travelbug35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2013

My experience was very bad at this place, food is Ok but the staff is rude and very slow, Ive had bad experiences twice for lunch and d

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Crfmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Langosta Beach Club also viewed

 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Langosta Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.