We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Condos, Great Location, Terrific Beach Club”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Outside Eating and Sitting Area
Guest Bedroom
Kitchen
Master Bath Shower
Bedroom Balcony
Master Bath
Ibis at the Beach
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drmellos
Pacific Palisades, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Condos, Great Location, Terrific Beach Club”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I along with our 28 year old son went to the Tamarindo Beach Area for a wedding of the daughter of close friends that we consider extended family. We went a week before the wedding to be with the bride and her parents before the crowd arrived, and we could get familiar with the area, It was the first trip to Costa Rica for my family, and the mother of the bride suggested we stay where they were staying at these lovely condos.

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo on the 2nd floor, and our friends had a penthouse with 3 bedrooms and was huge. Our 2 bedroom was very spacious, and overlooked the nature conservatory so it was nice and private, with a comfortable balcony where we could all sit with a fan overhead. We also had balconies off each bedroom. The apartment was open and large, beautifully decorated with a nice kitchen with granite counter tops and all the conveniences that we have here in the U.S. The central air conditioning was wonderful, and the ceiling fans also a plus.

The La Costa Beach Club across the street was so comfortable and accessible that we headed there each day about mid morning and stayed until afternoon. The food was good and the people working there were most enjoyable. The beach is beautiful, and we all took walks daily admiring the beauty of the place.

If you are in the Tamarindo area, and want to get your money's worth, I recommend these condos highlyand the Pura Vida Property Management as well. A transfer from the airport is arranged through the concierge, as well as tours, reservations, etc., just as if you were in a hotel or resort. You will just have so much more than a hotel by staying here.

Donna Mellos

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and superb interior design and furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Stay in Tamarindo”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My family (wife and two children) spent a week in Tamarindo over the holiday break, and were thrilled we chose to stay at the Ibis Condo. It was very clean, had a great location only a short walk to the center of town, and was directly across the street from a beautiful Beach Club. Bob and his staff were incredible throughout the entire stay, across the entire spectrum of our needs. Not only did they help change our flat tire, but they also arranged an incredible tour into Rincon de la Vieja (for ziplining, river rafting, horseback riding, etc.), as well as private surf lessons. I highly recommend you take advantage of their Costa Rican home-cooked dinner, served in your apartment at a time of your choosing ($20 per person plus the minimal cost of the food), which was by far the most authentic and best-tasting meal we had all week (which says a lot considering the restaurants we ate at were also fantastic). Overall, we had an incredible stay in Tamarindo and at the Ibis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DM1travel...
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent space, friendly service folks, across tiny road fro beach club, pool, beach”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed in Ibis 8. 2 bedroom, air-conditioned, clean, modern appliances (full kitchen, washer, dryer). 150 yds from beach, closer to pool, full gym, restaurant (Langosta Beach Club - membership comes with condo rental). Staff drove us to market, stores, arranged site-seeing travel & reservations, gave great advice about restaurants. Safe - 24 hr guards who also carried our groceries up to our condo. Minutes from lots of restaurants, bodegas, fresh fish stores. We were there 3 weeks with great service. Beach club folks are also service oriented.
Manager Bob Wilson really helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean air conditioned unit across tiny road from beach
Liked least: Nothing, really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ngill2014
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Although I had been to Tamarindo previously this was the first time we brought the kids along (10 and 7). The entire vacation was absolutely fantastic! The Condo was immaculate, well run and even better that represented. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and we always felt welcome and well cared for. We would not change a thing and would not hesitate recommending at stay at Ibis Verde. It was definitely money well spent. The Langosta Beach Club was the icing on the cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
161Travel...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I was a wonderful getaway , so close to town and private access to beach. Rooms were spacious and clean, it was realxing next sit int he patio and watch iguana ,bird and monkeys :). Property manager Bob was great help through the stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beachclub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;