We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Aboslutely Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Kitchen Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Great Room
Kitchen
Dinning Room
Covered Outside Dining and Lounging Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
You Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pool Deck Restuarant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Paciic
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Tropical French Restuarant
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Beach
A 7 minute walk to Langosta Beach
The Point at Sunset
Ibis at the Beach
Ibis Walkway Along the Nature Conservancy
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
The Estuary and Mangrove
Birds in the Nature Consevancy
Tamarindo from the Air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Farrell B
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aboslutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We stayed at Ibis over Christmas this year. It was absolutely wonderful. The condo was spacious, clean, updated, relaxing and the location was great. We were able walk everywhere we wanted/needed to go. We used the Longosta Beach Club, which was so relaxing. The food is wonderful. Bob and Veronica were amazing and very hospitable through the entire week. They had wonderful restaurant suggestions and great tips in area. Bob also helped book activities for us like Zip Line Adventure, Sea Turtles, etc. I would highly recommend this place and hope to go back again very very very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
activechi...
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent condo & location”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay here as the condo is beautiful and comes with membership at the Tamarindo Beach club, which is just across the street. I especially liked the club's pool, restaurant+bar, yoga classes, beach & sunsets. It is close enough to walk into town -- most picturesque along the beach -- yet enough away from the crowds. Bob, the manager, was very helpful in arranging the activities we wanted to do ~ fishing, surfing, zip lining + horseback riding ~ all at good prices. While this is a beautiful condo on the street side of the 2nd floor, I would suggest checking out the condos facing the reserve to avoid the street noise and dust. Also, there was a family with children (directly below our condo), who awoke and hit the ground running before 7am which made for a less than peaceful morning breakfast on the outside porch. We did have some glitches with the AC and a few more beach towels would be helpful given that the Club seemed to always be in short supply. A car is helpful to have if you plan to do any grocery shopping and/or cooking since the main store is at the opposite end of town and a long, hot walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Membership at the Tamarindo Beach Club
Liked least: Noise from street and condo below with kids
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2012
The Condo has been re-fitted with new, fully sealed double pane glass doors. It has eliminated the dust as well as the road noise. This is a completely new design and the first condo to be retrofitted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo Ibis #2. Location was perfect, and Bob and his staff were wonderful. Our every need was anticipated and taken care of. Access to the beach club across the street was great. Easy access to the ocean with picnic tables and lounge chairs on the beach. Or access to the pool area. Bar and food service available. Minutes from town with wonderful restaurants and shopping. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely book through Bob when we return to Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the service we received from Bob and his staff.
Liked least: Can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardHa...
Holladay, Utah, United States
1 review
“Great place. Great location. Great hosts.”
Reviewed 12 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012

What a wonderful time we had in Tamarindo and these fabulous condos. We absolutely loved our time here. The condo was clean, nice, everything worked. We felt safe and secure. Bob is incredibly nice and interested in customer service. The Langosta Beach Club is right across the street and so is the beach. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and Monkeys
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen D
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret in Tamarindo”
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We just returned from another delightful trip to CR - and spent some time in Tamarindo - which has exploded in development since our first visit years ago. Contrary to our Fodors/Frommers/Lonely Planet - we found Tamarindo quite delightful and chock full of good places to dine and shop. Our rental of this condo was a great decision. What an oasis ... two great bedrooms and baths - a perfect kitchen setup - and a full washer/dryer in its own laundry room ...we coudn't have been happier. The location of this condo - beach a 1-min. walk from the front - a nature presere on the back side. We felt llike we were in a tree fort as we dined on the ample back porch. We heard howler monkeys and the sounds of the birds singing were divine to wake to. Do yourself a favor in Tamarindo - rent this condo with confidence. We'll be back. PS: the private parking lot attendants even washed our car - which any driver in CR would appreciate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bob and Veronica were informative, professional and friendly.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$215
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing