We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home!”
other traveller has booked this property
Your Private Pool at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Private Pool at Night
Great Room Master Bedroom Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Your Private Pool at Night
Great Room
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bath
Great Room Looking Out to Pool
Indoor Dining
Covered Outdoor Dining and Lounging
Kitchen
Guest Suite 1
Guest Suite Writing Desk
Casita Guest Suite
Casita Kitchenette
Casita Suite Bath
Bunk Guest Suite
Your Pool
Your Waterfall
Your Backyard Jungle
Relax in Your Jungle
Laundry Room
Outdoor Dining, Pool and Gas Grill
Casa Colorado
Friends in the Backyard
Tamarindo Beach
Langosta Beach at Sunset
Langosta Beach
Estuary Mangrove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tim K
Winona, Minnesota
1 review
“Beautiful Home!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

There were seven in our group that stayed at Casa Colorado for a week and we found it to be the perfect place for us. The property manager met us when we arrived to welcome us and show us the home. It is a short walk to the beach or the town and yet was a peaceful retreat at the end of the day. The people who cleaned the home and pool were meticulous and we were very happy with that. The backyard is literally a jungle. We really enjoyed hanging by the pool and watching the howler monkeys and iguanas. The home is beautiful and had everything that we needed for a wonderful vacation and we will stay there again if we can make it back to Tamarindo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn W
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
“Casa Colorado - Vacation Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My family and I stayed at the Casa Colorado during our spring break a couple of weeks ago and the Pura Vida team was very attentive to our needs during the stay. From the moment we arrived to our departure our trip was flawlesss with great memories that will last a lifetime. They arranged the arrival and departure transportation and we were taken to the grocery store on Sunday to buy short term groceries for the vacation. The team arranged Surf Lessons and Excursions that my teenagers are still taking about today. They were quick to respond to any questions about excursions, beaches, restaurants and Tamarindo.

Casa Colorado is a short walk to town which allows you to get your daily excercise and the home was clean and roomy enough that we didn't feel cramp like you normally do at a Hotel. A house cleaner came every 2 days to clean the house. We especially enjoyed a few evenings in the pool while watching the monkeys swing by in the distance. The internet connections was strong which allowed me to stay in touch with business and it supported 3 heavy teenagee users without any interruptions.

As a first time user of VRBO, I highly recommend Casa Colorado and Pura Vida for your Tamarindo vacation needs. My family is looking forward to our next trip to Casa Colorado next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neashman
Cumming, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Home / Great Location!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My wife and I recently traveled to Tamarindo in Costa Rica with two other couples and stayed at the Casa Colorado for a week. We were extremely pleased with the property and the staff. The location was perfect - both minutes away from the beach and the town. Karla the concierge was great and took care of everything we needed. I would definitely recommend the property to anyone traveling to the area. Thanks for a wonderful time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The distance from the beach and town and the pool area.
Liked least: There were a lot of ants outside do to two large, untreated ant mounds.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charler22
Evergreen, CO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My wife and I wanted a large home with a pool and close to the ocean. This is it!!! Great location, cool pool and great staff!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach M
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!! Stop looking, this is the place you want to stay!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our party of 9, four adults and five kids, stayed at Casa Colorado for two weeks in April and it was the vacation of a lifetime! The shuttle ride from LIberia was smooth as silk, and we were all blown away when we arrived at Casa Colorado. When the gate opened, we could not believe the oasis that awaited us...the pictures did not do it justice! The house is beautiful, with all the comforts of home. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need, and there is an outdoor dining area that easily seats 10. The bedrooms are all spacious with comfy beds, and the separate "casita" is really an added bonus. My family typically rents vacation homes instead of hotels, and we really like having a little separate place to escape to! We spent countless hours in backyard and pool area . The kids (OK, me) loved the rope swings, and there was plenty of space to spread out, lounge in a hammock, or strum the guitar. The howler monkeys often spend time in the trees right around the house...they were super fun to have around. The owner hooked us up with a great babysitter, who all the kids loved, as well as a personal chef who cooked for us one night. I never knew marlin ceviche could be so delicious! The location of Casa Colorado is perfect. A short walk into town or to the beach for a surf couldn't be easier. Even with small kids, surfboards and a cooler full of Imperial Light, the walk was no problem. The owners gave us plenty of recommendations for places to surf and restaurants to eat...every meal was delicious but you have to try Bamboo Sushi and take a boat ride up the river to Bula Bula. Finally, while we never felt unsafe in Costa Rica, the security features at Casa Colorado were an added bonus. My wife is a bit a worrier, and sometimes doesn't sleep well on vacation. Casa Colorado is safe and secure, with a top of the line security system, so we all slept like babies on this trip! Overall, Casa Colorado was the perfect house for us and a huge part of a memorable vacation...we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing