We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderful find. The home, casa, was so welcoming and had every amenity a family would need during vacation. We loved our stay at the property as it as charming and helped us really relax. It was very safe and so well kept, and has great access to the beach and town. People on the property, both other renters and the workers, were so friendly. Our 11 year old son had a wonderful time swimming and experiencing Pura Vida life. The home sits just outside of town, an easy 7 minute walk into town, which means it is quiet but not remote. The beach is a fun way to reach town as well. We did enjoy a couple meals here at the house as they provide a super kitchen and grill outside as well. We loved dinners and mornings too just sitting outside on the tropical patio. Tamarindo is a good location too to access other great places; such as Playa Conchal (20 minutes) and Tiliran (2 1/2 hour - Incredible rancho with waterfalls). We will miss this place but so happy we enjoyed 10 days here. A Perfect family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Security and nicely decorated
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Casablanca #4 is a really great house. The grounds are beautiful and the house is so great! We're happy you enjoyed it so much and hope we see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpstaz
Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to relax!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This wonderful home was close enough to walk to everything, but far enough to be in a quiet and seclude tropical oasis. The great beach is really close and is the best way to make the short walk to Tamarindo. This is a very well decorated, safe, secure and spotless home. Families, as well as couples, will enjoy this location and all its amenities. Debra was very prompt and full of information to make our visit a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen & Outdoor areas
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonandLar
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The perfect house for our family vacation”
Reviewed 11 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I - plus three 20-somethings - recently stayed nine nights at Casa de Valencia in Tamarindo.

When I read reviews written by others, I always wonder if the writer is anything like me? What is perfect for one person is not for another, just because our needs and priorities vary. But I have to say that, for my family, this was the perfect house in the perfect location.

The house was clean and well appointed with everything we might need: lots of towels, beach chairs, dishes, glasses. The kitchen was well equipped with all of the cooking and serving pieces that anyone would need. Everything worked - including the air conditioning - and everything was clean.

The photos of the house and the property shown on this site accurately depict the house. What you see is what you get.

When we stayed there, only one other house in this five house complex was occupied. For the most part, I "owned" the pool in the yard. Let me tell you, I loved relaxing in and around the pool on this vacation.

The house is close to restaurants and activities, but not too close. We really didn't want to be smack dab in the middle of high traffic areas. Debra is accurate when she says that you have about a 10 minute walk to get to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. I also agree with her that the preferred way to get to town is by walking along the beach.

Debra's not kidding when she says that the beach is only about 100 yards away, just across the road and down a path. Tamarindo beach is beautiful and natural. It seems to run the length of the town and, when the tide is out, and it seems to be about 40 yards deep. If you are female, I would also recommend that you take Debra's advice regarding footwear. I took five pair of shoes, but never wore anything other than flip flops. The road is uneven and dusty. High heels and fancy shoes just don't work well there.

Before arriving at Tamarindo, we spend three days in Playa Hermosa. While this was a great place to begin the vacation, Tamarindo has a lot more going on. Having said this, there is more than enough room for everyone on the beach and walking up and down the sidewalks. This is nothing like the Mayan Riviera or Hawaii, where there can be "wall to wall" people. I'm very glad we chose to stay there for most of our vacation.

You will find Debra to be very prompt in replying to you. She's also very patient and willing to answer any questions you might have. I highly recommend that you consider Casa de Valencia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home away from home.
Liked least: Sometimes the noise from the traffic on the road in front of the house was distracting.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2012
Thanks for the great review! Hope we can help you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing