We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, amazing food and view ”
Review of Pico Bistro

Pico Bistro
Ranked #45 of 194 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I love this place. It’s beautiful, waterfront, the good is incredible and the service is excellent. I recommend the veggie panini and the croquettes (on the tapas menu). One of my favorite places in Tama for sure, I come here all the time.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Soph12089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2021

great breakfast with family. excellent food. excellent location right on the sand.
I had the Nordic Breakfast: eggs, salmon, goat cheese and bread, very good. the Costa Rican traditional breakfast was pretty damn good as well.
Very laid back place. Clean bathrooms. Helpful staff.
Definitely going back.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

We went there nearly every day. Coffe is great, they have good wine from Chille. I love the bowls with veggies and also tapas menu. Nice place on the beach. And staff is very friendly.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank 598janap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Simply the best food in Tamarindo. Fresh, healthy, tasty and great music!! Love their playlist (available on Spotify as PICO Tama). Great international staff too (Colombia, Argentina, Netherlands).

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank audeahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

On the beach, shady areas, mixed menu of various prices. Everything looked good (we had delicious huevos rancheros and Gringo Deseyunas for breakfast).

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank meekiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pico Bistro also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pico Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.