We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
307
37
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
37
17
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayaerial yogaprivate roomrestorative yoganice poolcosta ricabig kitchengood vibessurfing lessonslounge areaexcellent surfpura vidagracious hostsclean roomslaid backwe've stayedcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is the most fun hostel in Tamarindo and we are recommending it to all our friends. Manu and his family were such welcoming and gracious hosts. La Botella has the nicest staff ever and we had so much fun. The fantastic four took us surfing and snorkelling and they made sure everyone at the hostel had the best time. Our room was the perfect size and was extremely comfortable. Having 24/7 coffee and wifi and a pool was also great. And it is a 5 minute walk to the beach and all the shops and restaurants. 10/10 would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labotelladeleche, Owner at La Botella de Leche Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thanks Maggie,
You made me laugh with the Fantastic 4 thing hihihi. I´m glad you had a great time. Hope we´ll see you again soon. Huggs to both of you.
Manu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Definitly if you really want an good ´place to share time with your friends you really need to visit this place, very close to Tamarindo Town, also the people are amazing! You can count with people like Manuel (Owner) they are really make you feel like home!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salgado09lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labotelladeleche, Owner at La Botella de Leche Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Thanks Salgado09lin,
We are happy to read that you had a great time here with us, I blushed a little bit when reading the comments about me, thank you.
Hope we´ll see you again soon
Manu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I've been to hundred of hostels, even 'off duty' can stop critiquing, as was the case on a recent visit to the Hostel La Botella De Leche. This property delivers... It's gorgeous, tranquil, and charming in every way. It's very well managed with hands-on owners who've set and meet high standards consistently. But, a well oiled machine can only be the result of a good leadership, and it's clear that the powerhouse is Manuel (Owner/Manager) who runs the hostel flawlessly and professionally. Thank y'all and I'll be seeing you again and again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labotelladeleche, Owner at La Botella de Leche Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thanks Leo M,
We feel extremely flattered by your review. We love what we do and we appreciate when guests can see that. We are deeply moved by your words and would like to thank you for taking the time in writting this.
Hope you have a great journey with your ongoing projects.
Best Regards from La Botella Family
Manu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Although we were here for only one night we would absolutely recommend this hostel to other budget travellers. We were in a 4 person private room with ensuite. Amazing. It had a King bed, with memory foam mattress and plump pillows. Such a treat! And a bunkbed. The 4 of us were very comfortable. The place has a nice large kitchen with all the necessities. Pool, hammock large common area and it's within walking distance to the downtown and to the beach. Best of all the host was so welcoming and accommodating. If you are in Tamarindo looking a hostel..stay here!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 69cynthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labotelladeleche, Owner at La Botella de Leche Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Thanks 69Cynthiab!
Hope to see you again soon, and for more than one night hihi!
Huggs from La Botella Family!
Manu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Great place!, close to the beach at just 5 minutes, with affordable prices, it has a pool, kitchen, a nice place to meet people and to approach cultures and experiences. I had not have stayed in a hostel in past, until I arrived there, my stay there was nice, clean place and rooms, was a great experience; I recommend this hostel, if you are visiting tamarindo beach and you don't have much money this is a good choice, a nice place to come with family, and friends.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank ockap g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labotelladeleche, Owner at La Botella de Leche Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Thanks Ockap,
You will always be welcome with family and friends. I am afraid we have spoiled you if this was the first hostel you´ve even been hihi. Huggs
Manu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews