We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arco Iris(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seis Playas Hotel(Huacas)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$283
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ramona Charming Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Altos de Eros(Tamarindo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
129
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbean bag chairssound machineevery morningrecommending toursserved poolsidelovely poolgrocery storetwo bedroom apartmentpoolside apartmentrooms are nicely decoratedseparate bedroomshomemade granolapatio tablesandy areathis place is a hidden gemsmall hotelrecommending restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

My friend Sarah and I walked into Ten North after waking up at 3:00am to travel to Costa Rica, tired, hot, and truly ready for a break. We were greated by Veronica by offering us cold water or beer if we like. She then pulled out a map and gave us the lay of the land. The room was perfect, two bedrooms and a bathroom. The pool and sitting area with bean bag chairs were perfect to reset after a day out on the town or the beach. The people that work there are incredibly professional, kind and understanding. Also, every morning we were served this 5 star breakfast with fresh fruit, smoothies and other typical food. It was delicious every day. If you have any doubt you should stay here, don't have the doubt. It is amazing place and I can not wait to go back! Thank you to Vero and everyone at Ten North!!

Room Tip: There was two of us traveling, it was nice to each have our own bed, we chose the 4 person suit that had two doubl beds.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenNorthTamarindo, Owner at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thanks, Annie! We appreciate so much your kind words. We really enjoyed having you and Sarah stay with us, and we already miss your sunny smiles!! Meeting lovely people like you is what makes running our little hotel so rewarding, and we truly hope that you can come back and visit us again. Until then, we wish both of you peace and happy travels!
Your friends at Ten North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

A quiet, relaxed, B&B one block from beach that more than met our expectations for our family of five. I am a landscape architect by profession and the pool courtyard was nicely landscaped and designed. We had to catch a tourist van at 6:30 one morning so we had to miss the morning, poolside breakfast on our private patio which really looked forwarded to start our day. Right across the street from a small local grocery store, easily walkable to a host of good restaurants. Also, if you are concerned about water quality, we drank tap water all week and it is perfectly fine. Staff extremely courteous and responsive and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when we return to Tamarindo.

Room Tip: Does have small apartment style rooms that can accommodate a party of five which comes with a private patio.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Texspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenNorthTamarindo, Owner at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Many thanks!! We appreciate your staying with us and especially appreciate your taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. It is our goal to ensure that all our guests have a great stay in Tamarindo, and it makes us extremely happy to hear that we are doing a good job. We hope that you and your family will come back and visit us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Ten North was the perfect hotel for our trip to Tamarindo. They really exceeded our expectations during our vacation. They were very friendly, extremely helpful, and paid attention to details. The pool area was amazing to relax at after the beach and our room was awesome. It was all new inside with a beautiful balcony. We pre-booked and stayed at another Hotel during the trip and we regret not staying at Ten North for the entire trip. It had a great location in town that was steps from anything we needed. We are definitely going to stay here again for our next trip through Costa Rica. The owners and staff really care about their guests and made our vacation a very memorable one. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenNorthTamarindo, Owner at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We love helping our guests have a great vacation, and we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with others. Please do come back and see us again. Pure Vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Our first adventure to Costa Rica took us to Tamarindo. Ten North Beach Hotel is a hidden gem for sure! Small in size but BIG on service! Very clean, great breakfast each morning and staff could not be friendlier. Owner Trish is a fantastic host and made our stay top notch! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Applenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenNorthTamarindo, Owner at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hey guys! Thanks so much for your kind words. What an honor! We couldn't be happier that we were your best hotel stay in some time. We hope that we have the pleasure of your company again!! Until then, best wishes for health and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

So glad we found Ten North, from the moment we arrived to the time we checked out we were treated to amazing service, comfort and relaxation.

Trish the owner of the property is so gracious and hands on directing her amazing staff to ensure every moment of your vacation is truly a vacation. Very friendly and open to providing tips on where to go, what to see and great places to eat in the area.

The property is beautifully decorated, great pool with its own little "beach", letting you sit on a comfy bean bag chair next to the pool so when you are ready to cool down, you can easily slip into the refreshing pool.

We enjoyed a poolside room that has a small fridge, great AC, small TV and a real nice touch was a bedside sound machine to let you drift off listening to whatever sound you like (ocean waves, rain, thunderstorm etc). Daily made service attended to keeping the room clean and fresh fluffy towels.

Each morning a wonderful homemade breakfast was included and prepared fresh by 2 lovely ladies. Portions were very generous and we never went hungry. My favourite was the homemade granola!! Also a nice touch is that thru the day you have access to fresh filtered water and ice.

The location is perfect, we didn't have a car and found our way easily around on foot and always felt safe and comfortable in the area. There is an evening guard to provide the added feeling of safety which seems to be standard at all hotel properties in the area.

I could go on and on about Ten North and can't recommend staying here enough. Not sure why it's not ranked #1 on Trip Advisor as to us, it simply is the best place to stay when visiting Tamarindo.

Thanks again Trish and staff for making this a wonderful stay for us,

Kindest Regards,

Your favourite Saskatchewan guests ; )

Don and Trina

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dksask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenNorthTamarindo, Owner at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you SO much, Trina! You and Don are amazing, and yes, you are my favorite ever guests from Saskatchewan!! It makes us feel great to hear that you appreciate our little touches. We try our best to make everyone feel welcome and happy, and it's awesome to know that we are getting it right!! I hope to see you both again when your travel plans bring you back to the warm part of the world. Until then, I will send you our granola recipe so you can have a yummy Ten North breakfast at home. Big hugs from your friends at Ten North (especially me)!!
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews