We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It deserved the 2014 Tripadvisor Excellence Award”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool at Casa Bambora
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool at Casa Bambora
Waterfall at Casa Bambora Observation deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The pool at Casa Bambora
Waterfall at Casa Bambora
Observation deck
View from Casa Bambora
The outdoor community kitchen/bar
Pool
The bar/outside kitchen
Playa Grande view
View of Playa Langosta
View of San Francisco Estuary from Casa Bambora
pool/waterfall
Play Grande view from observation deck
Casa Bambora's pool with waterfall
The bar/outside kitchen
Casa Bambora
Sunset from Casa Bambora
Casa Bambora studio
Studio at Casa Bambora
Studio at Casa Bambora
Casa Bambora studio
Casa Bambora studio
Bathroom in studio
Private bathroom, Casa Bambora studio
Playa Grande view from observation deck
Grilling up the catch of the day at Casa Bambora
View of Isla Capitan
Outdoor kitchen/bar
Casa Bambora
Raya and Scrappy
The bar
Casa Bambora
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChrisbMn
MN
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It deserved the 2014 Tripadvisor Excellence Award”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had four couples in our group, each occupying a room. We were very pleased with the rooms, the pool, security, and of course the owner, Joey. The pictures on trip advisor does not give this place justice. It is so beautifully landscaped and kept very clean. The ocean views are excellent from most of the rooms and rooftop where we all watched the sunset daily. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport by arranged transportation which went very smoothly. Joey advised us on the best tours to go on and arranged them for us. He is very knowledgeable in all the local hotspots, restaurants, the Saturday market, grocery stores, taxi's...everything. I could not have stayed at a better place, just on the edge of town but yet close enough to all the things everyone wanted to do. I want to thank Joey for making our vacation the best! I would stay here again without question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The group area for hanging out.
Liked least: The path to town would not be good for older or disabled folks but a taxi is just $4.00.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altexbird
texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Yes it is up a hill and a bit of a hike to get back to from the beach, but hey, how else do you get a killer view? The overall build quality and furnishings of this place is excellent. Joey the owner really pays attention to detail and it shows. Has a stove, fridge and dishes to allow home cooking. Good flat screen tv, really quality bed and bedding, great tile bathroom. In fact there's tile everywhere. I had to find another place for the last 2 days in Tamarindo and they were awful compared to Casa Bambora.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: shooting the breeze with Joey
Liked least: that hike back up during the heat of the day, but it was great exercise
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli1590
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic AGAIN!”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the third floor studio for a second time this year. The accommodations were great, just as last time, and the owner Joey has made additional renovations and is keeping the property superb. He assisted with fishing and restaurant reservations and we had everything one would need; wifi, flatscreen television, stove, coffeemaker, large refrigerator, wrap around porch with beautiful views of the ocean and a roof deck. Also a nice swimming pool, hammocks, outdoor kitchen, and shower. Short walk to town and its a fantastic place to visit. Can't wait to go again and will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezraaa
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Great People”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Joey's place had everything we could ask for: a clean room with a bathroom, kitchen, and king-size bed; a grill and cooking supplies; a relaxing pool; and an incredible view. We met great people and Joey's terrific cat and dogs (I'm sorry that Toro passed and I'm sure he'll be missed at Casa Bambora). The only slight downside was the steep dirt trail that led up to home, but that was a small price to pay for the beautiful view at the top of the hill.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli1590
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, roomy, clean, and spacious home away from home”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on the third floor balcony, with it's wrap around porch on a hill with stunning ocean views of Tamarindo. The studio is very well maintained and has everything anyone would need including a kitchenette with dishes, large spacious bathroom, air conditioning, ceiling fan, and flat screen tv with cable. The pool and hammocks are great to lounge on and are never crowded because it is a small property. Joey, the owner, is a wonderful host and he provided tips for activities, tours, and restaurants. It is a short distance to and from town, but many taxis are available and inexpensive if you choose to take one. Casa Bambora is a lovely place and we can't wait until we can come again. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing