We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
117
21
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
21
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home in costa rica dice game other guests big table bed dorm super close to the beach the owner on arrival central location super market place to stay pura vida hot shower clean rooms laid back fran oscar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

In July we stayed a couple of nights in the Hostel. Oscar, the owner, is so friendly and relaxed. During the night he invited us to play a cool dice game with him. He is very open to help. The location is beautiful, you can easily walk to the beach. Samara is such a nice town. So many nice stores and restaurants and cafes. Perfect to relax.
The hostel is clean and we really enjoyed the hanging bed under the tree .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Isabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for 5 nights and really enjoyed my time there. The owner Oskar is super friendly and helpful. All of the rooms are super clean and the kitchen is well equipped! There are fans in the bedrooms. It's super close to the beach and there are shops, bars and restaurants near by. I would go there again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

A nice place to stay in samara. Few minutes walk to the beach, restaurants and shops nearby, however in a quiet area. Very clean and friendly people. I enjoyed my time there a lot.

Samara is a beautiful little town, worth a visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Cora8051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran E, Manager at Hostel Matilori, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much, and enjoy your travel.
Best regards,
Oscar.













Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights ended up staying 8 nights. Stayed in the 6 bed dorm room which was nice and spacious with lots of fans (which was needed most of the nights because of the heat).

Probably one of the smallest hostels I stayed in which made it feel so homely. 2 good equipped kitchens.

Oscar was being super helpful thank you for making our stay so nice.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lisette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran E, Owner at Hostel Matilori, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks Lisette, We also like to receive guests like you.
Best Regards,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This hostel is a nice and cozy place with a great atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful and its great fun to play dice games with them and other guests in the evening. The rooms,kitchens and bathrooms are clean and its very nice to hang around in the common area outside.
It is a very good place to stay when you are in Samara, I totally recommend it!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SarahKurzweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews