We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place to relax, enjoy and have some rest”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Terraza Casa Colibri
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AndreS109...
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“A place to relax, enjoy and have some rest”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Well, I feel really happy to be here, I love the pool in the middle of a hot day.
I found everything I need in the bungalows, they are really nice and new. The place is very fresh and has a really nice view. The owners went out their way to make sure that we were attended to, even went so far as to take us personally to show us some local sights. Absolutely clean!!! I hope you pick out this place to visit, its lovely!!

-Andre-

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, for real.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Dear Andres,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope there will be another chance to host you, in the meantime please accept our warmest regards.


Hotel S�mara Paraiso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaArteag...
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Exlusive, quiet and really confortable”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The place is really near from downtown in car, you can also have a nice walk to go to the beach, I had a really nice time with my daughters, the pool is very clean and wide. The owners are so friendly and they are always trying to help you and guide you. You have everything you need in the bungalows, REALLY. I totally recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace you can have here
Liked least: When I have to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Dear Ana,

We'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your valuable thoughts.

We are happy to know you enjoyed our facilities and services.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Samara Paraiso.

Kind Regards,

Hotel S�mara Paraiso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_and...
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Peaceful”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Really lovely and well tended collection of bungalows/houses in Samara. Good location and close to our favorite hiking trail to a beautiful hidden beach! The owners are very responsive and kind and will help you with anything you need. Highly recommended for families and groups!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Dear Dave and Lisa,

Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in S�mara beach and nice comments, We so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable.

We hope you will be back soon.

Best Regards,

Hotel S�mara Paraiso staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Ch�re Isabelle,

Merci de partager votre exp�rience avec la communaut� online.

Nous sommes ravis d`avoir contribu� � la r�ussite de vos vacances, votre enti�re satisfaction est notre objectif.

C?est avec plaisir que nous esp�rons vous accueillir � nouveau dans un environnement propice � vous redonner de nouvelles �nergies.

Dans cette attente, nous vous pr�sentons nos meilleurs souvenirs.

Recevez, Madame, nos respectueuses salutations.


Hotel S�mara Paraiso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaoSalaza...
Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was perfect..!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Estimada Pao,

Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en este sitio y por tan agradables comentarios.

Es un placer para nosotros haber contribuido al �xito de sus vacaciones, su entera satisfacci�n es nuestro objetivo.

Cada vez que desee escapar de las preocupaciones cotidianas, relajarse , liberarse del estr�s, y reponer sus reservas de energ�a , no se olvide que este peque�o rinc�n del para�so lo est� esperando y ser� un placer para nosotros darle la bienvenida de nuevo.


Reciba un saludo soleado,

Hotel S�mara Paraiso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing