We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
71
33
9
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
33
9
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsgreat locationfrench sistersjacuzzi poolshared bathroomthe ownerprivate bathrooms are cleanpalm treescool offlovely hotelair conditioningstayed nightsenjoyed our stayfridgewaveskitchen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My wife and I ventured into Samara and fell in love with the beach village. We decided to stay for a night. We walked into the Hotel Casa del Mar and were greeted by Christine and Valarie, the two sister owners. They were very gracious and accommodating. Even helped me find a parking space on the street next to hotel. Wonderful unplanned stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadelmarsamara, Propietario at Hotel Casa del Mar Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comment vincent. We try as far as possible to find parking spaces for our customers, our parking being small. Very happy that your stay in Samara and in our hotel you liked. Welcome back....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Clean, staff friendly, management not so friendly! no in room phones, televisions. Rooms are very small and some rooms are shared bathroom and shower . No visitors in room and no designated place to socialize with family or friends.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank G6691GBpatriciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadelmarsamara, Propriétaire at Hotel Casa del Mar Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

You have made your reservation through booking.com where the services of the hotel are well indicated. Rooms do not have telephones or TVs. No page indicates that its services are offered by the hotel. Wifi is available in all rooms and throughout the hotel. You could use it and even a lot. You wished to enter with several friends but the security rules written in 3 languages ​​at the entrance, indicate that for the safety of guests guests should stay at the reception or in the dining room. You know it very well since you and your friends stayed for hours every day doing your meetings, using all the wifi. However it is true that when the last evening, your friends wished to force the entrance of the Patio we had to be firm and we ran up against the jeers of these. Just a little politeness and respect that you should learn about yourself and your friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights in Casa del Mar, Samara. Greeted by a delightful French lady and shown around. Bedroom with shared bathroom facilities in the front block was basic, but immaculately clean. No air con and was HOT but we coped. Courtyard garden is pretty and has small plunge/jacuzzi pool, not big enough to swim in, but lovely to cool off!
The Casa is directly across from Lo Que Hey and close to lots of eating places and the beach. Theres parking available for anyone who needs it. The balcony at the front has beach views.
Breakfast is included in the price - a small plate of fruit and then a choice of eggs & bacon, rice and beans, contintal or cornflakes..and FABULOUS coffee.
Samara is not a big place and Casa del Mar is well situated away from the main strip. Not noisy at all. Really great little spot. If you are arriving by bus, walk down the main strip nearly to the beach and turn left. Its not far along that road, on your left.
Recommended. Merci madam - et bravo!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadelmarsamara, Propriétaire at Hotel Casa del Mar Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018


Thank you for your comment. we were very happy to welcome you to our hotel. Good continuation in your holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Just across the street from the beach. Right in town. Grocery store next to us. 2 Beach front restaurants just across the street with great specials. Beach chairs and towels reserved. Pool more like a a giant tub. Rooms clean and practical. Good hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Tourist bureau across the street to book excursions. Just walk along the street for souvenirs. Very easy to walk to various stores. Security guard at night. Not a resort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rlapointe004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadelmarsamara, Propriétaire at Hotel Casa del Mar Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hahaha you're right, not a resort just a little B & B.
Thank you for your comment.
We hope you are well, back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Casa del Mar is a nice place to stay. We had breakfast with our reservation, it was very tasty. Valeria and Cristina were very nice. The room had everything we needed, it even had a small refrigerator, a/c and a fan. They are not exactly in front of the beach, but the access to it is just in front of the hotel. The place was very comfortable and in a very convenient place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews