We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
71
33
9
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
33
9
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi pool private bath rooms are clean excellent location palm trees cool off lovely hotel air conditioning stayed nights beach waves kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Casa del Mar is a nice place to stay. We had breakfast with our reservation, it was very tasty. Valeria and Cristina were very nice. The room had everything we needed, it even had a small refrigerator, a/c and a fan. They are not exactly in front of the beach, but the access to it is just in front of the hotel. The place was very comfortable and in a very convenient place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marlec2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Excellent value; the property is just across from the beach. Our room was clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. It included a private bath and air conditioning. The breakfast was delightful. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The coffee was really good, fresh and available as early as we rose. The only noise we heard at night was the crashing of the waves. Bird calls greeted us in the morning. There were 8 lounge chairs on the beach under palm trees that were reserved for Casa del Mar guests. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Use the hotel discount for the Lo Que Hay restaurant across the street and bring your own snorkel gear.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank california_dreaming1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The lobby and restaurant are very inviting; and the beer´s nice and cold. The pool area is shaded with cool murals and artwork scattered about. The room was spacious with a nice ginormous bed. The restroom was good, and the water was hot. It is an easy walk to the center of town or just across the road to the beach. Bring your mosquito repellent!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Awesome little hotel, literally across the street from a white sandy beach. Quaint, clean and inviting to relaxation. Decent size rooms, and very friendly, helpful, professional-grade reception staff, fluent in English and French. Delicious breakfast made to order in their kitchen. My wife and I stayed here about 6 days this past February (2017) and enjoyed every moment of it. We will definitely return, hopefully sometime soon.

Room Tip: Spend the extra dollars and get a room with A/C, it gets hot here during the peak season
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I went to the hotel for the weekend they manager was very friendly, the rooms were great, very close to the beach. everything was great until I lost the key of my room.
The charge $50 for a key that is less that 1 dollar, they said that they needed to change the whole knob but anyways, if you go there DO NOT loose the key.

The hotel should warn you, so you can be extra careful with the key.

Over all experience was good,

Room Tip: second floor room 15 was great
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadelmarsamara, Propriétaire at Hotel Casa del Mar Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

What a comment ... you are Costa Rican why do you write in English. It will be embarrassing. We charged 25000 colones for changing the lock, not the key. you lost the key to the hotel with the name of the hotel and the room number.
you say that we have to inform clients beforehand, but it is written in the room in English, Spanish and French. Do you have some problem to read.
Also, you do not pay for the room and the key because your friend paid for it.
Just an advice for the next time you are going to leave your house: do not take too much alcohol to remember the things you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews