We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
38
44
31
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
44
31
13
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

My husband came along with me on a business trip to Sámara. We'd been before and considered it a tranquil beach town.

We stayed downtown for the walkability. After checking into this uninspiring, but clean hotel (we had to ask for a second bath towel twice) - we had dinner at a restaurant down the street. After a glass of wine on our terrace we went to bed at 10.

We were awakened after midnight to thumping music and screaming patrons at the bar across the street. It's still rattling at 2pm.

I tried to change our room further from the main Street, but there's no staff on duty. Just a security guard.

It's a shame. This hotel is a good value. But I'd never recommend it unless you like an all night party scene.

I'm sure the hotel owners will never see this or really care to respond. I know customer service is not a priority in this country.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank katsjourney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is in a perfect location ( very close to the beach). The room was very clean and comfortable, also pretty modern. The bathroom was of a good size and just what you need when using the beach every day. The Pool area is very impressive with places to sit, breakfast and food is fresh and tasty. Only queries were that staff spoke next to no English and were very hard to communicate with.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank christopherofficialt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We wanted to stay only 1 night at Playa Samara and choose Samara beach as it was close to the beach and close to restaurants and looked good on the photo's. Rooms with balcony are located in one big building. In the garden is a nice swimming pool. Rooms and bathroom are value for money. A/C didn't work that well unfortunately. Staff was friendly and tried hard to understand us and to help. We missed breakfast as we had to leave early but still we had a good impression of this hotel and we were happy with our choice.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have a balcony; ground floor have terraces.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geert111964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

When we first arrived there was a note on the door 'Back in 15 mins' When eventually the lad came back he was very pleasant but didn't speak a word of English. We stayed for 4 nights and staff didn't speak to us for the duration. The room was adequate but not clean. The bathroom was filthy. The shower didn't drain properly and the stench from the sink was unbearable while brushing your teeth. I have never seen such disgusting towels in a hotel. Off white, threadbare and frayed. Breakfast was a very simple affair. The pool is very nice and well kept. Distance from the beach is very good. We certainly didn't have a fridge in our room! Room 5

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Dirty room. A lot of dust around the wooden frame around the bed, and under the bed, in the ceiling hung the cobwebs, the walls were disgustingly dirty. The drainage hob in the bathroom toilet could not be flushed properly. Thin filthy towels, only 2 bath towels, no others until we change room, due to the nice staff, then we got thick nice towels 2 bath towels, floor- and small towel, strange that it could differ in different rooms, it might have to do with who you book with. We have booked with a traveagency Kenzan tours, I will not recomend them.
The walls was cleaner in the new room to, but the dust was still there.
The garden looks nice yet until you see that dog owners are allowed to pee their dogs on the grass and all the iguanba poop. A lot of noise from the street but they end relatively early with music. The breakfast is dull no quality.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gunilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews