We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
137
151
52
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
151
52
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town smaller pool costa rica hotel staff is stay there again breakfast included lovely little hotel nice place to stay spent two nights pool area samara beach clean rooms laundry service perfect location minute walk from the beach howler monkeys in the trees rainy season
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I went on a 2 week holiday to Costa Rica under Llama Travel, and while all the hotels were good, Giada was excellent. It was very clean, cosy and had beautiful surroundings. Staff super friendly both in the restaurant and behind the desk, and the owner was very kind. Definitely the top hotel in CR that I had the pleasure of staying in. Only bad point was having to leave!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiada, Front Desk at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hi Jennifer,
We are happy to know that your trip to Costa Rica was wonderful, at Hotel Giada we strive every day so that our guests enjoy the best. We appreciate that you tell us your experience at the hotel, your comments are of great motivation. We hope you come back to costa rica some day and dont forget to visit us again you will be welcome☺ PURA VIDA. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Nice room. Good breakfast. Great price.Excelent swimming pool. Excelent location. Only problem is parking space.Great hospitality and help from hotel employees. Not a good TV cable reception or good options with the provider.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiada, Frontdesk at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you Luis we are happy to know that you had a great experience at Hotel Giada, we apologize for the inconvenience with the TV, We hope you come back and had a wondeful time again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Lovely hotel to stay. Not far from the beach. Good italian restaurant. You can also book excursions here. Swimming pool and garden very nice. Fortunately there was a good working airco in the room. And the room was very clean and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: No comment. Keep it like this.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judithschneider2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiada, Front Desk at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi Judith, you are very kind to dedicate a bit of your time to know how was your stay at the hotel is very important
all our staff is grateful for your stay and your kindness. We hope you visit us again.Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. Great location. Great staff. Cozy and clean rooms with comfortable bed and patio area. We didn’t use the pool but overlooked it. The restaurant also has great food and great prices!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank karolinasvoboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiada, Frontdesk at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thanks Karolina for choosing us as your Hotel en Playa Sámara, we are happy to know that you had spend a awesome stayed and we hope you come back on your next trip to Costa Rica, have a safe trip back home.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

All was good: the food in the hotel (restaurant in), the staff was very friendly, room very clean and functional . If I had to go back I would choose definitively this hotel again. Also it was in the center and really near the beach.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiada, FRONT DESK at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

we are very happy to know that your stay was very pleasant and of course we are looking forward to your next visit. greetings from samara beach. ¡PURA VIDA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews