We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”
Review of Sweeties By Celia

Sweeties By Celia
Ranked #39 of 79 Restaurants in Playa Samara
Description: "Sweeties by Celia, a mini Shop, a food truck, "The place to hang out" in Samara. We made ourselves a name by selling cakes in Samara driving around with a bicycle. Now we offer delicious cakes, like homemade chocolate truffe, stawberry, carrot cake, coconut brownies and much more... various coffees like coldbrew. Burritos with alternating fillings. Lots of sweets for the kids. Vegan options. We have gluten free dishes and they vary from thai to indian and even swiss dishes. Celia is a sunshine and known by many in town. Phil is a swiss chef and it is all homemade with passion."
Restaurant details
Description: "Sweeties by Celia, a mini Shop, a food truck, "The place to hang out" in Samara. We made ourselves a name by selling cakes in Samara driving around with a bicycle. Now we offer delicious cakes, like homemade chocolate truffe, stawberry, carrot cake, coconut brownies and much more... various coffees like coldbrew. Burritos with alternating fillings. Lots of sweets for the kids. Vegan options. We have gluten free dishes and they vary from thai to indian and even swiss dishes. Celia is a sunshine and known by many in town. Phil is a swiss chef and it is all homemade with passion."
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The carne mechado burrito with the special seasoning is awesome! Will definitely be going back for more! Celia is a beautiful person and great to talk to!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank TrailBlazer240544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Samara is just a short stopp over on our round trip through Costa Rica but Celia made it incredible. Looking for a coffee and a bite to eat we stopped at her beautiful little place. We had a vegan burrito and a cappuccino with almond milk. All presented and cooked with so much love and joy, that my friend needed a second one
Celia offers also a huge variety of cakes including two vegan ones. I definitely have to try them when i’m in Samara the next time.
If you want to enjoy tasty food, have a laughter and talk in English, Spanish or German (yes she speaks all fluent) I highly recommend a visit at Celia ❤️

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 19TravelGirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Definitively a place to go back, again, and again, and again... delicious food made with love and attended by amazing beautifull people. Love it!!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank haimeluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Celia’s truck is the perfect stop, after a long day at the beach we stopped for cake at Sweeties By Celia and it did no disappoint!
We had strawberry mango cake and coconut passion fruit, looking forward to trying her burritos and chocolate truffle cake next!
Thank you Celia for being amazing!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank skyvalleyridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Fantastic Thai Burritos !!! its all homemade and Celia is such a heart warming person. I also recommend the carrot cake with a cup of cold brew.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank philippek630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweeties By Celia also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Sweeties By Celia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.