We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Montelaguna Boutique Hotel(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flying Crocodile(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lodge Las Ranas(Playa Samara)
US$124
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giada(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenix Hotel - On The Beach(Playa Samara)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samara Paraiso(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Kalimba(Playa Samara)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
64
52
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
52
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnice big bedminute walknice poolrecommend this hotelcosta ricacristinatownbeachcangrejalsodaspillowsocean
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Very simple hotel at a 10 minute walk from town. Dark rooms (we stayed in room 1, no daylight, next to reception, to be avoided!). Airconditioning, breakfast included (choice of pancakes, eggs and rice/beans or toast), small pool. It was OK, but I would not likely return. There has to be a better place in Samara...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank valinholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed at Hotel Samara Inn for 4 nights. We absolutely loved the location; just far enough from town to have quiet, but close enough for a short, beautiful stroll down a short road and then along the ocean to town.There is a field across from the hotel that has many beautiful horses grazing there. The Inn is spotless thanks to the great work by Leticia and Maruja, who also cooked the delicious breakfasts each morning! Paula (pronouced pah-oo'-lah) worked at the desk and also served breakfast each morning. She was an invaluable help with questions and helping us navigate with our limited Spanish. Her command of English was very good. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time, the hotel is just 300 meters from the beach and 800 meters from downtown. Rooms are nice, with space for everything that you need to do. It has cable TV, but no fridge. The beds are quiet comfortable, and bathroom has all necessary. I will only add a service, any kind of food, or sodas, even snacks.
Other than that everything is perfect. Also on our room de WiFi had a poor strength.

4/5 would visit them again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oscar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRISTINA C, Direttore at Hotel Samara Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

The pool was very nice and warm, and the room was comfortable with a big bed. No complaints about the room. The staff were friendly. The town and beach were a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast was good..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRISTINA C, Direttore at Hotel Samara Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We found this place by chance while touring the coast of Costa Rica. We could only spend one night, which is too bad... it is a nice hotel with great service.

The rooms were large, neat as a pin and comfortable. The pool and area are small, and unfortunately there is no bar or restaurant, although they do serve a wonderful cooked breakfast, which was included.

The setting is not great, being beside a couple of run down houses, and the beach is a few blocks away. The closest restaurants are more than a stroll away as well.

I can’t say enough nice things about the staff, they were wonderful in every respect.

It was one of the nicest places we stayed our whole trip and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRISTINA C, Direttore at Hotel Samara Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank You so much Ian!
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews