We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on earth!!”
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
The Logan at dusk Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
The Logan at dusk
Front
entrance
The courtyard
Poolside lounging
Outdoor shower
Jungle for neighbors
Modern Interiors
Full terraces and balconies
Full kitchens with dishwashers and ice makers
TV in the table
full luxury sleeping
Large modern bathrooms with raintower showers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tripvalet
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

No matter how many times you wake up and look out the window, you will always say 'Oh my God, is this place real?" It looks exactly as it shows in the photos, maybe even more beautiful in real life. My bf and I just stayed here for 1 week. We happened to be the only guests so we had the whole place to ourselves! We had 100% privacy. You never saw a neighbour or anything. All you can see is the jungle and all you hear are the sounds. It's a 2 min walk to every restaurant in town and the beach. Some nights the music can get pretty loud at some of the bars but you couldn't hear any of it at the Logan.

Lots of kitchen ware to make the food you need. Hot water always. Great wifi. Beautiful, refreshing pool.

I will 100% recommend this place to every person I know. I will be back for sure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: Some of the outdoor lights didn't work at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichiganT...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Needs TLC...”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I believe the owners have the right idea but the overall condition of the 2 bottom units fell quite short of "eco luxury accommodations". Owner attention is needed to bring these 'apartments' and surroundings up to par with the website description. Quinn met with us and we discussed our concerns; mainly cleanliness of property is lacking. The kitchens were sparsely furnished,stained kitchen towels, chipped dishes, kitchen areas not cleaned well nor bathroom.He was fair to deal with and we appreciated that,but as the owner he should be on top of things and recognize when things need attention.Salt water pool is nicely designed and a focal point. Short walk to town and beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaHun...
North Bay, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Quiet and Peaceful”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Azul unit for the last two weeks of November ( which in our opinion is the best located unit to view the forest). The owner, Quinn, met us upon arrival and gave us the tour of the property. Very well maintained, quiet ( we were the only guests for the two weeks), with two sides bordering the forest. We saw all sorts of animal and bird life in the forest every day. The howler monkeys make a wonderful sound to wake up to in the morning. Any issues we had, which were minor, were remedied very quickly. The units have a four burner cooktop and a toaster oven, and full sized fridge, so we were able to cook about half of our lunches and suppers. Breakfast was composed of fresh fruit ( the market is a three minute walk ), and fresh bread ( the bakery is a 2 minute walk). The spectacular beach is a short walk down the main street, which has several restaurants. I don't think you have to walk more than 10 minutes to any of the local restaurants, whether in town or on the beach. Pizza Parrissa in the Collonade is a must! I think that the only drawback would be that if all four units are full, you would have little privacy on your terrace, as the units face each other across the salt water pool, and if everybody was out on their terrace or around the pool. There are ants around, but you should expect them in the tropics. All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay at The Logan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn NY
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZuckArt
White Salmon, WA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Vision, Value, Vacation Refuge for Friends Group, Family Gathering, Wedding”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Where do I start? Quinn & Monika are great; easy to reach, communicate w/, available w/out being cloying, fun, responsible owner/managers. We have stayed at Villa Blanca twice and put up a wedding party at The Logan last Spring. I wouldn't hesitate to stay either place again (joyfully) or recommend to close friends / family. They pay attention to details, usually in person, and their website spells out "the scoop" in detail(s), very creatively. And, the detail is not a romantic ideal / front, but reality. Additionally, I have found if you have any disagreement or concerns re your own vacation priorities, they are quick to listen and assist, if they can.

What they have dreamed, created, and I believe, are committed to, is demonstrated in the construction of The Logan, a refuge w/ a modern, industrial vibe, that is environmentally conscious while being extremely comfortable, and very "in tune" with it's hometown, Samara. That makes me happy, because outside my own small hometown in the Pacific Northwest, I've never fallen in love with a small town as much as I have with Samara.

Seldom does an industrial vibe feel especially welcoming to me, but in their commitment to environmental practice, sustainable design, and building w/ home place in mind, they have succeeded in making an atmosphere of cool retreat. The architectural design is tasteful and arty. In my mind, all we guests need to do is add a couple bouquets of flowers and tropical fruit! The eco bloques and shading vegetation give relief from the sun and heat, while allowing plenty of sunlight into the central gathering space and on private terraces. The layout & design blocks unwanted sound indoors, while enhancing sound in open public and private spaces where one can hear howlers (if one knows what to listen for) and tropical birds.

Our party especially loved gathering to visit in the salt water pool in the evening. The seating and lighting makes for a great ambiance. We also enjoyed having private spaces outside our rooms and the gathering space around the BBQ and Tiki Bar. We loved being in town and within walking distance of everything while being at the end of a private road, backed by a bit of forest.

We are not party animals, but if you go with a group, be aware you may be asked to be quiet and respect the neighbors / the establishment next door. That's reasonable. Still, "respect" and even "quiet behavior" seem subjective concepts. It is very difficult to be tip-toe-quiet at 9 pm when one is on vacation w/ a group of beloveds, having the time of your life! That said, we did our best, and still had a blast, and from what we know, there were no complaints.

Big thanks and best wishes to Monika and Quinn. We have incredible memories of our times at The Logan and at Villa Blanca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing