We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights in Villas Max and absolutely loved it. The house and the pool infront are perfect for a lot of people or couples. It is possible to cook and the kitchen has everything that you need. We didn‘t have a car so it was a 20 min walk to the next shop but if you like walking your going to be ok without a car. We were too lazy to walk all the way to the beach but the pool is really refreshing during hot days. The owners are very friendly and lovely and we had a lot of fun with them.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MelanieW2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Villas Max is the best option in Samara. Just a short ride to the beach with a big private garden, pool and a lot of space in the house. And it's very close to the most lovely beach in the area, Barrigoda. The host Max is very kind and gives you a lot of information about the surroundings.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lieke1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I went to Villas Max with my family the first week of January, 2013. We were 3 adults and 1 child and spent there 4 nights.
The pros:
- Nice private pool, always clean
- Beautiful front yard
- Dogs allowed :)
- Spacious bedrooms with AC
- Well equiped kitchen

The cons:
- I don´t know if this was a temporary issue, but there was a terrible odor coming out of the bathroom and it was allocated in one room. Nobody could ever sleep in that room, it was awfull. We did tell the owner and they were aware of the problem, but they did nothing about it.
- The kitchen and the hall area do not have any fan or AC. They are facing the sun in the afternoon and the heat makes those areas unusable after 11 am until the sunset.
- There is not ilumination for the pool and the front yard.
- Checkout time is at 10 am, but they are cleaning the pool until 8.30 am, so there is not much time to enjoy your last hours there.
- I will not recommend this place to families with little children, because these are 2 houses next to each other with no rules on when to stop using the pool or how much noise the people make. You can have people there screaming until 3 am!

Overall, it is a nice place with lots of potencial, but they definitively need to fix the cons.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews