We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
41
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
0
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a short minute walk grocery store outside patio perfect temperature wonderful stay beautiful pool most mornings each morning perfect location surfing lessons cleaned daily spent a week good size costa rica stay there again living room the owner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

My husband and I spent four nights at Villas Verdes and really enjoyed it. Angelo and Koriynne were wonderful hosts. Angelo made breakfast for us every morning and we also ate dinner at their restaurant where Angelo is the Chef. The food was delicious, Saffron Pasta with Sautéed Corvina, homemade foccaccia bread, gourmet pizza, we loved it and will definitely return. Thank you Angelo & Koriynne for making our stay so nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrshmm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korin m, Owner at Villas Verdes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Villas Verde is a safe and beautiful oasis in the middle of Samara. The lush green gardens lie hidden behind the bright yellow walls of the hotel. The serene pool is a welcome reprieve from the heat and a refreshing alternative after hours at the beach. A huge thank you to the owner and her staff who went out of their way to make my two boys and I feel welcome. It was a memorable and relaxing experience in Samara. The hotel is centrally located and a short walk to the beach, restaurants or downtown shopping in Samara. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korin m, Owner at Villas Verdes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your choice of staying with us. We are very happy to be part of your vacation experience in Samara! We appreciate your taking time to review us, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I stayed 5 nights at Villas Verdes and it was a very pleasant stay. A/C in the bedroom kept the mosquito population down. the kitchen was well equipped , even the kitchen knifes were sharp. Pali grocery store 2 blocks away, the beach is 6 blocks. Koriynne and Angelo were very friendly and attentive. They are great hosts, they will ask if you need anything or say hello and then leave you to your vacation. Wifi could have been a little stronger , but it got the job done as I needed to do a small amount of work when i was there
Cafe Kau right next door has excellent pizza and pasta with Chef Angelo and his staff cooking up good Italian and local favorites.
I very much enjoyed my stay there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kactuskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korin m, Owner at Villas Verdes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

We are very happy to have welcomed you to our hotel. It is always our deepest appreciation to guests who will take time to review their stay with us. This would certainly be of great help to others who are planning their vacation to Sámara.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Rooms are dated. older plumbing, Shower head installed really low - water at stomach or lower. Use one hand to hold over head even for short person. Shows as a 2.5 star hotel on expedia, but this is a nice hotel for the area. Samara infrastructure is not like La Fortuna, so for a beach surfer place - this can work. The issues I had were fixed the next day or sooner. I saw the hotels on the beach. Some did not have AC and no kitchen, or fridge. This place has larger fridge and kitchen. This is a Mom and Pop place. Famous Italian and very kind Singapore wife own and manage. But, more like a AirBnB where you get to know the hosts, and you are sharing their place. Great outside patio area to sit for each Unit. No real sitting area in the room or kitchen inside. Seems like most persons stay longer term and our repeat customers - who become friends with the owners. The owners live there prepare breakfast and converse with each tenant. Seems like most reviews are from those type of repeat snow birds who becomes friends with owners, and stay for weeks

Room Tip: Not beach front, but Kitchen, fridge for longer term stays. Live next to owners
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELETE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korin m, Owner at Villas Verdes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

We thank you for taking time to review us.

Our property is just 5 minutes away from the beach, and it is rather common that we would find oxidation in all our plumbing and household installations. You are right about Sámara being a town with many surfers, and our villas are designed in a way like an oasis with huge terrace for dining al fresco and seating areas outside all our villas. This is very suitable for guests who come back end of the day after much outdoor activities, and they can sit outside, chill over some drinks and conversation or just look out to the lush greens around them. Being in the rainy season, it is very therapeutic to sit out and listen to the rhythm of the falling rain, and enjoy the smell of rain. The inside of every villa is designed for the bedrooms, washrooms, and a self-contained kitchenette.
We strive to keep the grounds of our property clean. Having you and your wife brought in your rental bicycle with black soot with dripping oil and muddy wheels into your villa have left a trail and black soot and oil which badly stained our beautiful pathway leading to your villa. This is not cool as we have other guests who live on our property too. We are thankful that myopia and lack of consideration do not exist in all people. Like many things in life, ask us, and we would have told you where the bike parking lot is. Our property has 24-hr surveillance as well as patrol guards on duty.
Call us Mom & Pop place, or Airbnb, we are about Hospitality. We enjoy bonding with our guests each morning over breakfast. That is the best time for them to reach out to us for any information they require to enhance the pleasure of their stay. I remember you having told us about your airconditioning, and we got that fixed immediately. It is such a pleasure for us to serve all our guests well. We are also very happy that you had the opportunity to be served by my husband, Chef Angelo who cooked your breakfast while you were here. We all enjoyed the conversations we had with you and your Hungarian Princess, and the many things you shared with us about your place in USA, as well as the stories about Hungary!
As for the shower, we have fixed the holder which has gone missing. You would have enjoyed your stay better if you would have just mentioned to us while you were here. We appreciate seeing things from your point of view too. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We didn't stay at Villas Verdes but we did eat at its restaurant, the Kau Cafe one evening during our stay at Samara. It was amazing, truly some of the best Italian food I've ever had. I had spinach ravioli in a lemon cream sauce, which was a special, and it was absolutely delicious! If we return to Samara we will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korin m, Owner at Villas Verdes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you Jerome. Chef Angelo remembers you, and looks forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews